We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Columbia Gorge Inn(Cascade Locks)
$85
$82
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$189
Skamania.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Stevenson)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Westcliff Lodge(Hood River)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Gorge Hotel(Hood River)(Great Value!)
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Motel(Cascade Locks)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hood River)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveler rating
670
300
61
20
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
300
61
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridge of the godsrestaurant next doortrain noiseview of the riverbalcony roomrailroad tracksprovide ear plugsfree breakfastmultnomah fallslight sleeperdouble sinksbreakfast is servedacross the bridgewashington statehot tubbest westernsindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
780 - 785 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have stayed there before and always had a good experience. What's not to like? It's a very well run Best Western with friendly staff. It has a pool and a good breakfast. The scenery at Cascade locks is worth the stay.

Rooms on the parking lot side are inexpensive for a Best Western. We paid $85 plus tax (off season) and it's certainly cheaper than Portland Best Westerns if that the direction you are heading. If you are headed to a Washington State destination, consider crossing the Bridge of the Gods and driving on the very scenic (2 lane and curvy) Washington side to Vancouver, Washington to join up with I-5.

As others have mentioned, we usually eat somewhere else on the way to Cascade locks. We stayed in November, 2013 and the handy restaurant next door to the motel was closed for renovation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the parking lot side are further from the train tracks.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jubilado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

We are very pleased you are a return guest and thank you for your continued support of our property. Columbia River Inn is very excited about the renovations taking place at the restaurant next door to us, you are correct we do not have many choices in Cascade Locks itself but the town of Stevenson across the river from us has some fabulous options. As a whole the National Scenic Area is jammed packed with all kinds of dinning experiences, wineries, breweries, shopping and of course the wonder of nature. We invite you to return and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The hotel itself was very good. Room was clean and comfy, and the rate was very good. Exactly what we were after as we were passing through the Columbia River Gorge. Location right on the river and next to the bridge of the gods.

Breakfast was included but nothing fancy.

Our main complaint was with Cascade Locks in general. There were very limited restaurant choices that looked decent. So we ended up going back to Hood River to eat (where there are lots of options). Something to keep in mind. The few places that came up on Yelp and TripAdvisor for food in town looked a bit dodgy when we drove past.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest, I am pleased Columbia River Inn met your expectations and we thank you for staying with us. Cascade Locks is very small and you are correct we have limited dinning experiences, I am very excited to tell you that the restaurant next door to us is under new ownership and is being renovated at this very moment. We at Columbia River Inn are thrilled at the changes being made at the restaurant and look forward to their reopening.
I hope you will come stay with us again in Historic Cascade Locks and enjoy all the National Scenic Area has to offer. Again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Big surprise for a small town! Cascade Lock is a very small town in what is part of the Colombia River Gorge. The hotel is located by the Colombia River front and the Bridge of the Gods which unites Oregon and Washington state.The hotel looks and feels brand new. Extremely clean rooms and the staff was very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast room downstairs is spotless and the small terrace by the river has a wonderful view. The hotel does not have a restaurant but is right next door to one. We only spent one night but it made a great impression.We definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
you are correct, Cascade Locks has a big heart in the middle of the Gorge. We are so vey lucky to live and work here. Thank you for your very kind remarks and for staying with us. We hope you will return to the National Scenic area and we invite you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is the second time I stay at this hotel. The view from the rooms facing the river is exceptional. Reception and staff are great and the (very good) breakfast is included and staffed by people with a great smile (which is nice in the morning!!). Overall a great BW who certainly deserve the Plus rating.

Room Tip: Room riverside with balcony on 4th floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your return visit to us, we hope you enjoyed all the National Scenic Area has to offer, the Fall colors are specular right now. It is rewarding for myself and the staff when a guest returns and still has a positive experience with us. We invite you to return to Cascade Locks, we hope you will stay with us and allow us to assist you in any way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The staff was incredible, as was the service. The room was very clean. Enjoyed the variety of choices for breakfast. The staff was very helpful in providing the best directions for a Mt. Hood photo shoot. All of the staff were incredibly pleasant. Thoroughly enjoyed the BREATHTAKING BACKYARD VIEW! Took many photos!!! Also enjoyed the close proximity to Stevenson, WA. - Nice Little Town. Only negative point, the freight trains running below the hotel at night, a little rough on the sleep. I would definitely stay again at this spot in Cascade Locks, OR.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

If I could move that train track I would do it today...I am pleased it did not give you to bad of a time. Thank you for staying with us and we invite you to return to Columbia River Inn and enjoy all the Gorge has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews