We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Trip with Best Western Plus.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cascade Locks
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, Usa
1 review
“Happy Trip with Best Western Plus.”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our family took trip from Bellevue, Washington to the Oragon to explore the beautiful columbia river area. We stayed at Best Western Plus Columbia river. It is a center of many fabulous hiking trails, many beautiful water falls,several national parks to visit. It is a great location to stay when you want to visit Hood river village and Portland. The hotel is located along the river and railway, you must appreciate seeing and hearing the sound of the train in the night as well. We will come back soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank HappyTravel456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are pleased you enjoyed your time in the Columbia River Gorge National Scenic Area, we know how lucky we are to be living in this area. The hotel appreciates you staying with us and enjoying our view. If I could move those tracks today I would. We look forward to your return to the Gorge and our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    279
    57
    16
    7
See reviews for
250
422
46
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington, Usa
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I don't know that I've ever stayed in a hotel that provided ear plugs before, but the soundproofing and windows must be very good becasue you could barely hear the trains with the balcony door and the window closed. A great view of the bridge and the river traffic, close to a good place to eat and a balcony, too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 786NancyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am so happy you enjoyed your room with a balcony and the wonderful view of the Columbia River. There is not a day that goes by that I don't fill thankful for such a beautiful location. If I could move those train tracks I would do it today! We do hope you will return to stay with us, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We found out our original reservation for a family suite was altered once we arrived. The suite was being renovated so they put us in 2 adjoining rooms at the same rate. Which worked out even better for us. The rooms were updated and clean. Well appointed with kitchenettes. Our rooms looked over the river and up to the Bridge of the Gods. Which was exactly what I requested. The breakfast was awesome. We spilled coffee and the lady was so nice about cleaning up after our embarrassment. The hotel has a beverage bar which was great for us late arrivers. Unfortunately the town had no late night restaurants so eat before arriving. The hotel is situated over train tracks and you can expect a train to start up and go by early am. But we only had the one.

Room Tip: Overlooking the river is beautiful but expect train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased you enjoyed your time in the Columbia River Gorge National Scenic Area. I am glad the two rooms worked our for you, we were caught with wall damage in the family suite. If I could move those train tracks I would do it today. We hope you will return to the Gorge and enjoy all it has to offer and come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, Usa
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

First-class place to stay in Oregon. A very modern hotel with great service and staff located in a rustic town right on the river. We enjoyed the hiking trails that were close by, and it was easy to walk next door to the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time in the National Scenic Area. Thank you for staying with us in in the heart of the Columbia River Gorge and historic Cascade Locks. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strausstown
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Beautiful setting along the Gorge. Rooms were clean and they offer a good breakfast. Unfortunately, when we booked our room, the hotel was almost filled up so we got a room overlooking a roof with exhaust fans and vents. Not a nice sight. Staff was friendly and courteous. The town does not have much to offer, but you can cross the Bridge of the Gods into Washington state and tour the lovely town of Stevenson.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room on the Gorge side of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time in the beautiful National Scenic Area and the heart of the Columbia River Gorge. We are very lucky to have the river outside our back door, I am sorry that we could not get you in a riverview guestroom when you stayed with us. We look forward to your next stay and will make every effort to have a view room for you... thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is my fourth year of staying here every spring. This a top notch hotel that is very clean and very friendly helpful staff. Great rooms, big awesome beds, nicely decorated, comfy couch and flat screen LG tvs. Fridge, micro, safe. Just a great place to crash, visit, and hang out for a few days.

Room Tip: ask for the river side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_James76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
WOW...we are very pleased that you enjoyed our spacious guestrooms and outstanding views of the Columbia River Gorge. Thank you for being a valued return guest and we look forward to your return to the National Scenic Area and our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The NW
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Standard BW room was as expected. Large TV, comfortable bed, clean room. The only rooms with a view of the river, at this hotel, are the 2 Queen rooms. If you want a King room, you will be looking at the parking lot. The train is also on the river side, so if you think the trains passing will bother you, get a room on the parking lot side.

The one major negative issue was in the breakfast area. Food was what you would expect from a continental breakfast at a BW, but food handling was not up to acceptable standards. In other words, the cold food was not cold and the hot food was not hot. No ice was used in the yogurt bin and the milk, for the cereal, was room temperature. Hard boiled eggs were not cold. Omelettes were not hot and the cheese was congealed inside due to lack of hot temp. The sausage gravy was warm, not hot. Also witnessed the gloved hand touching all surfaces, cleaning, touching food, wiping the counter, then back to touching food items---all without a change of gloves. The use of gloves is only effective if the person actually changes the gloves before moving from task to task. LIke from cleaning surfaces to serving food. I really hope this was just a one time bad food service day and not the norm for this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWTravelingFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am very pleased you enjoyed your guest room while staying with us.
Thank you for bring to our attention your concerns regarding the breakfast room. There are very strict procedures that should be followed everyday; clearly these procedures were not being followed the day you observed and I am sorry. The guidelines and procedures have been reviewed with the staff member on duty that day. The health safety of our guest is very important to us.
Again thank you for bring your concern to our attention, and we hope to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cascade Locks
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
17.0 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
17.0 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
17.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.7 mi away
Skamania Lodge
Skamania Lodge
#1 of 4 in Stevenson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Address: 735 Wanapa Street, Cascade Locks, OR 97014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Cascade Locks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cascade Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel Cascade Locks
Best Western Cascade Locks
Cascade Locks Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing