We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cascade Locks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Excellent room. We stayed in a balcony room on the fourth floor. Beautiful view of the river, islands, bridge, trains, barges and wildlife. Room was spacious, exceptionally clean and sound proof. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Recommended a great bar and grill across the river. Will make a point to stay here again.

Room Tip: The balcony room gives you a better photo shoot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,033)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

874 - 880 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

As other people mentioned, the hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff were very nice and kind. The room was very spacious and had a beautiful view of the Columbia river... I would stay there again if I ever visit there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeanJHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed a Friday night. It was full, but we heard no guest noise in our room. It was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Sink and very large counter outside of toilet/shower area, good small fridge and microwave, sofa, desk, lots of easy to reach electrical outlets, very big room, lovely view of the Columbia. Bed very comfortable. Yes, there is a train and yes, they do supply earplugs; but we had the air conditioner on low and never heard the train. Breakfast room was large and pleasant, good choice of food. Lady at the desk when we checked in was very helpful and instead of driving to Hood River for dinner, she directed us to the Big River Grill across Columbia. Had a good dinner and enjoyed the restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy7227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel ist verry near to the interstate but have a great view on the Columbia river and the bridge. The rooms are spacious and clean. They offer amenities like TV, flat iron, coffee and tea facilities, bathroom nececaires and a swiming pool. The bed was comfortable. We arrieved late night so that the staff check us in and leave the hotel. One of our room keycards do not work, but luckly we have two ordered! And one does work! But if the second has also not worked... The Breakfast was ok but not presented in a inviting way. They served the Breakfast in a cellarroom without any windows although they have such a great sight! All in all overpriced!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moonbaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Hotel is right off Interstate. One of the nicest stays of a 7,000 mile road trip. The Plus hotels cannot be beat. The hotel is a good price for the traveler. The room was nice and clean. The place was very busy but still was pretty quiet. We used the hot tub, it was clean and very hot. The bed was comfy and breakfast had a lot to pick from, eggs, cereal and good coffee. We stayed on ground floor, didn't care to have a river view. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay again sometime. Nice place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaynewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great hotel, nice views of the bridge and of the river. Sat quietly out on the deck. I was a little worried about the noise from the train but the beds were so comfortabl that I slept like a baby. Staff was helpful and attentive. Would recommend a stay here. Enjoy walks near by....

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank LeadvilleGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had a room with a balcon. The sight on the Columbia river and the bridge of the Gods was beautifull.
This hotel has clean and comfortable rooms. The breakfest in the morning was good and the staff was very kind. We enjoyed are stay in this Best Western hotel.
The only concern can be the railroadat both sides of the river, but there was not much traffic that night so we slept very well.
.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stev55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cascade Locks
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
17.0 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
791 reviews
17.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
198 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn

Address: 735 Wanapa Street, Cascade Locks, OR 97014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Cascade Locks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cascade Locks
Price Range: $109 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel Cascade Locks
Best Western Cascade Locks
Cascade Locks Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing