We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Terrible
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cascade Locks, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LCAS04
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Warning - Rental Uninhabitable”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house would fail its inspection for sale, it has black mould (mold) and part of the floor is so rotten only the vinyl covering stops you falling through.
When you can smell the mould it's because you are inhaling fungal spores. Black mould has been proven to cause serious health problems.
Other renters have commented on the poor state of the floors so it's not a recent issue. The place is also very dirty, see the photos.
We pointed out the problems to Vacasa Customer Serivce as the manager didn't respond. It took overnight for them to offer us another rental property so we had to endure 18 hours in that environment.
Note also that the description is inaccurate..the TV doesn't work, it's only a screen for the DVD player.
It's still being advertised as available for rent.

Date of stay: October 2016
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOnna B
Port Allen, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very upset”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Received an email at 1140 indicating the room would be ready at 4:00 as usual. We arrived at 3:40 to dirty linens, unmade beds, and food on the chairs. It took two emails and three phone calls but cleaning service arrived at 5:40. Very disappointing start to a relaxing vacation.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thaoe5
Reno, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Deceived”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Wow, folks please run while you can as I was cheated by Vacasa and I am a Reverend for the homeless. Paid them 1,000 for a long deserved vacation and there was no cable, TV nor phone service all which was advertised. PLEASE RUN FROM THIS COMPANY TRY FLIPKEY OR HOMEAWAY.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nothing
Liked least: the lies
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoT...
Aurora, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Vacasa - beware”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
42
people found this review helpful

My husband and I have traveled extensively in the past year, mostly utilizing VRBO and Airbnb rentals. We have had wonderful experiences, except in one case, with a property managed by Vacasa. Here’s what we learned that may help others avoid travel problems. All of the other places we stayed were managed by the property owners. We found that owners had great pride of ownership in their homes and the rentals were clean and well-maintained. This Vacasa rental was run-down and dirty. When we had minor issues in properties managed by owners, they had local people on the spot within minutes to help us. To report this unacceptable, dirty rental, we had to call Vacasa's customer service center that was many miles from where we were. The people on the phone were sugary sweet, but didn't care much about our problem. It took nearly two hours to even get a call back from them. Dealing with owners directly, we found that people were honest and straightforward about total costs of the rental. Vacasa was sneaky about cleaning fees – not listing them in the property listing and not mentioning them at the time of the reservation – they just show up on your invoice, which you get in advance, so check it over carefully. Make sure if you rent a Vacasa property that there are at least 5 or 6 reviews of the property, posted on-line through VRBO or TripAdvisor. Vacasa does manage some nice properties, but it can be hard to tell from the pictures what the property is like. And if you get there and it is not as represented, you are out all of your money as Vacasa has a 30-day advance notice cancellation policy. If there are no reviews, you may be better off at a hotel where you can usually cancel within a few hours and still get your money back. Vacasa has multiple complaints against them on the BBB website (wish I’d checked there before we rented).

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There simply wasn't anything to like.
Liked least: That it was dirty
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2014
Please allow us to respond to this guest:

First of all, we appreciate any constructive criticism, as this allows us to improve our services. Guest feedback is very important to us. While it did take a little time to get some help out to these guestd, it certainly did not take 2 hours. We do ask our guests to have a little patience as our business model does not allow us to have on site serviced such as a hotel, for example. Furthermore, our customer service and reservations agents certainly do care about the well being and comfort of our valued guests. We did send over a housekeeper to touch up the home. The home is very accurately presented and there were only two items that had not been cleaned sufficiently. This was not a completely dirty home, however it was the perception of the guest. We certainly take that to heart and also can clearly state that we do take pride in our housekeeping services, which were not completely up to par in this case. We must also note that we processed a refund for the cleaning fee as a sign of our regret that the home was not up to our high standards.

We do take ownership of problems when the occur. Also, our online booking process as well as our reservations agents always show the fee breakdown for any reservation. This includes the cleaning fee. Finally, we would like to note that we have had 24 complaints against us with the BBB over the last 3 years. With well over 100,000 guests per year that comes to a very low complaint rate, which in our opinion indicates and outstanding service to our customers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing