We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute surprise,”

Bridge of the Gods Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cascade Locks
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridge of the Gods Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cascade Locks
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Last minute surprise,”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

more so then not, it seems our trips are last minute decisions. When finding a place to stay, sometimes we luck out and sometimes we don't, this motel was a good surprise. Mr. Hicks (owner) was at the front desk and very accommodating. When reaching our room entrance, there was the most beautiful flower arrangement, the room was clean with a very comfortable bed. Our bathroom had a double size jetted tub with a shower. The motel is located in the center of town, with in walking distance to some great sight seeing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank becky o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
11
22
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

really injoy visiting the small lovely town of cacade locks or ,when i went this time i stayed in a cabin in the back of bridge of the gods motel and rv park this cabins are great ,very clean ,accommodating jet tubs lil kitchenette,nice decor.

Room Tip: i have never stayed in a room but the cabins are nice and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoquiam, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed in the RV Park in back and while somewhat cramped it had full hook-ups. The people were very friendly and helpful. He let us borrow some of his DVD selection to watch while we were there. It is close to everything since the town is so small.The bathrooms are clean with a small shower. The price was relatively inexpensive. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaBPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lopez Island
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Lots of Pros: Extremely nice woman (co owner?) at the front desk. Interior of unit we stayed in had low ceilings but was perfectly adequate. Location great for sailing events. Price was fine for two queen beds. Accepts pets. 10% dinner discount at Cascade Inn.

Lots of Cons: Noisy repairs to front of our unit and nearby unit going on after our 4 pm check in time. Not relaxing, not fair. Later owner gunned his classic car engine and washed it right in front of our unit. Hey we're paying customers here. The worst was internet going in and out of service. It always came back, but it always went out. I had been travelling for 13 days and never had a problem with my computer..... just saying. My son had same problem with service when he joined us. One of the hotel staff said that the metal/aluminum roof etc could be contributing to the problem. Check out time 10 am, the earliest check out of any place we stayed up and down the PNW. To her credit owner said we could stay later if we wanted but I think a generic 10 am check out time is pushing it for people getting away from it all on a weekend. Noon please.

Fixing the internet issue and being considerate of the guests are small fixes that would make this place much more recommendable. I want it to be better. I like the joint. Hope the comments help.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This property is an old, yet adequate motel. The staff was accommodating. Each unit had a tiny kitchen and mine had a view of the river. I was there for a walking event and had stayed cross the highway at the Best Western in prior years, but it was full. The prices were inflated due to supply and demand in this small town. I would sty there again, especially if one of the newer cabins were available!

Room Tip: Ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GR8TRAILBLAZERFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

When we arrived the hotel looked really cute, like log cabin style, rustic w/flair. The owner was very kind, gave us popcorn and the DVD'S are free for guests, nice touch. We paid and were told to drive around the block to where the cabins were, imagine my surprise when we pulled in and were surrounded by a bunch of scummy & old RV's. It's basically a old RV park w/nice cabins. Now the cabins they spared no expense, tastefully decorated, all kitchen aid in the kitchen, I was told full kitchen however there is no oven!! There's a really nice couch/futon in kitchen area however not very comfortable. Was told they had memory foam mattress, NOT the bed was hard as a rock!! It had a mattress pad w/a little extra padding. Deff not memory foam!! Inside the cabin there was a strong cleaning smell, she said she would go see while we were at dinner after dinner she said oh it's the pine-sol & just the smell of the new wood, needless to say I had a terrible headache my whole stay. Now let me mention she was very gracious she left us a bottle of wine for the problem, we don't drink. Took it so we could give it to friends. There is a amazing jetted tub, however the water ran cold before it had time to fill, waited awhile and then finished filling. She also let us c/out later than the normal 10am. No ice machine for guests, no freezer if you buy ice. For $109.00 I thought it to be a little high priced I usually stay over n Stevenson for $79.00 w/a awesome view of the river and a hot tub right out the sliding door, beautiful grounds!!! So if you don't mind the smells and being holed up in the tiny bedroom because living area is small and TV placed to high and you don't mind looking out at a bunch of old beat up RV'S. Go for it!!! The owners are very kind and gracious if that's all you need then your good to go.

Room Tip: I didn't see the hotel rooms, however they are away from the old RV park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cloudyday0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2011

The attention of the hostess was outstanding, warm and welcoming.She gave us local recomendations (thanks!) We so appreciated the DVDs and popcorn. The tub with jets was deep and relaxing. The bed was extremely comfortable with a special mattress and we slept well. The road noise was a bit bothersome at first. The kitchenette was very nice and if we had stayed longer we would have used everything. Very clean. Only one issue was the wireless which host was aware o, knows what the problem is and is going to fix. I could reach it from outside. If it is really important be sure and check it from your room or cabin first. It is a very homey and non-sterile place, which I appreciate. Thanks, we'll be back. No breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mujer910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cascade Locks
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
16.9 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
16.8 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
19.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
17.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge of the Gods Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge of the Gods Motel

Property: Bridge of the Gods Motel
Address: 630 Wa-Na-Pa St, Cascade Locks, OR 97014-7003
Location: United States > Oregon > Cascade Locks
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cascade Locks
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Bridge Of The Gods Hotel Cascade Locks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing