We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Carlton Inn Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Carlton
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
McMinnville Inn(McMinnville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atticus Hotel(McMinnville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 McMinnville(McMinnville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
113
13
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
13
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall townwine tastingamazing breakfastmy husband and igarden roomb boregon wine countrywillamette valleycomfortable roomcomfortable atmospherefresh fruitwalking distancegas stationfrench restaurantgreat conversationnight stayideal location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 128 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My wife and I spent the Memorial Day weekend at the Carlton Inn. It had been quite a while since we stayed at a B&B, something we used to do frequently. We had a very enjoyable stay - great town, fabulous wineries, road biking opportunities in all directions. We'll definitely be doing more of this in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

First let me start by saying I find it incredibly difficult to find a really quality place to stay that is somewhat centrally located in Oregon Wine Country. The limited accommodations book up quickly and are often sterile hotels or overly lacey bnbs. Carlton Inn was a completely different story - perfectly appointed, gracious inn keeper, and right in the thick of things. My girlfriend and I snuck away for a ladies weekend to Oregon Wine Country and were delighted when we checked into Heidi's lovely bnb. She was incredibly knowledgeable about the area and provided recommendations and tips - without seeming overly pushy - there to help not to overwhelm. She made a dinner reservation for us and called ahead to ensure they had vegetarian options for my travel buddy as well as made us one of the most memorable breakfasts I've had away from home. Her hazelnut pancake recipe is now a staple at our house. :) She's deeply invested in her local community and love that our breakfast was sourced from completely local farmers (or her own garden). I would highly recommend this destination. Must stay! Can't wait to go back again soon!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watergrrl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Within walking distance of 20+ wine tasting rooms. Heidi was friendly, accomodating and an expert on all our questions about the local area. Her breakfasts are made with local produce/ingredients and impressively delicious. We also really loved the homey feel of everything, right down to their faithful dog "Jake". Stay here when you're visiting Carlton... You won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coutures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We had a delightful one-night stay at the Carlton Inn.

We wanted a central location so that we could explore the town in our spare time without having to drive, and this was perfect.

The back porch is a lovely location for some morning or afternoon reading with Jake the dog by your side and goldfinches buzzing around the garden.

There's a small park 1/4 mile or so down the hill where we were able to enjoy a nice morning walk off the streets.

Breakfast is simply fabulous. Homemade yogurt, local eggs and fruit, delicious muffins. Can't say enough.

Heidi is a gracious and engaging host.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveVisitingOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This was our first trip to Oregon and the wine country. What a relief, especially as we come from Arizona and triple digit temps. Heidi made us feel very welcome and Jake the dog....so sweet! The inn is charming, with lots of interesting things to see and obviously well loved. Heidi served delicious, healthy, and artfully presented breakfasts. She sat and chatted with the guests and never rushed us out of the dining room. Our suite was comfortable, very clean, and nicely decorated. Loved the sheets! Heidi gave us great information about the area and was a delightful host. The Carlton Inn is a great place to relax and "smell the roses." We have wonderful memories.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews