We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super location”

Anne Amie Vineyards
Ranked #2 of 28 things to do in Carlton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 25-acre winery that produces such fine wines as Pinot Noir, Chardonnay, Pinot Gris, White Riesling and Gewürztraminer.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super location”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

$10 for a "flight" in which you can sample 6 wines of their choosing. The staff was snooty, so unless you're a full-on wine snob, you may feel uncomfortable. I was there on a February Saturday and it was crowded--had to queue for the wine samples. Fortunately it was a nice day and we enjoyed the view from the patio.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthracene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, great wine”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Anne Amie was one of the loveliest vineyards we visited. While we were there first thing in the morning so didn't have a need for a lunch spot, I certainly would recommend packing a lunch and taking advantage of their patio. The tasting room staff were extremely friendly, very knowledgeable, and made our visit a pleasant one. The large variety of wines made for a great selection across palates. Would definitely come back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank helsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wine Tasting and a Great Time!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Wonderful wine with a view and a comfortable location. Tip: pack a picnic to enjoy with your wine. We sat outside and really enjoyed the view and the whole experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DalePortland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view, wine and people”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Even if they didn't have wine...., a spectacular view. But they do have great wine, some good food options and you couldn't ask for better people who have created the great atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ennaei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This is my second review”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We were just their on May 5th, staff were amazing as usual, and the views were amazing as usual. Great wine.....I recommend the Pamplin.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LUCKY0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anne Amie Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Anne Amie Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing