We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of The Horse Radish

The Horse Radish
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Carlton
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Horse Radish offers the ultimate wine country experience to visitors and locals alike! Try one of our famous sandwiches made to order for lunch. Or come in for a delicious dinner - our menu changes often, based on the availability of quality local ingredients. Enjoy a Mimosa or Bloody Mary during Sunday brunch! We proudly serve Marshall Davis Wines and feature craft beers on tap, and House Cocktails. We are happy to have live music on Saturday nights year round. You can see the upcoming artists under our Live Music Schedule. So come early, enjoy a beverage, eat a great meal, and get the best seat in the house before the music starts! *last seating for dine in is 15 minutes before close
Reviewed December 15, 2015

This is a great place for a evening place to go to unwind after work. It has great wine and easy meals that are just right to unwind with, We go there often and enjoy very much our time there.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Vette0049
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 271 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2015

Recommend to us from the tasting room manager of the Adelshiem Winery. Fabulous casual wonderful lunch stop while wine tasting. Sandwiches are HUGE and the roasted red pepper soup on a rainy day was so yummy.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2015

Service was great and friendly. Sandwich was delicioous. The dessert was wonderful and all home made. Casual but nice. Sofas and easy chairs. Wine barrels for tables etc. Good entertainment on Friday nights.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarltonKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

The Horse Radish was a great find in Carlton. It's got good character and a welcoming atmosphere. They serve interesting, tasty sandwiches. Personally, I had the choice of three cheese and meat item and it was plenty of food. It also included a fig jam that was incredibly delicious.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank EMarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

A small place located in-between wine villages. Willa Kenzie Estate staff recommended and it was perfect for a late lunch. I think it closes about 3 so we made it just in time. Their version of a 1/2 and 1/2 was tasty, flavorful and large. The sandwiches were served on focaccia - I had roast beef/husband turkey. The sandwiches came with fresh green salads. The price was just right - especially for the area. The coffee was served in a French press.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pumpkinhead40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Horse Radish also viewed

 

Been to The Horse Radish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.