We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”
Review of The Horse Radish

The Horse Radish
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Carlton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Offering North West wines, artisan cheeses, cured meats, olives, small bites, sandwiches, chocolates, bread and more...for here or to go. Live Music on Friday and Saturday night!
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
650 reviews
470 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

For a quick bite between the vineyards! Cool little town and good place to eat.

Inspired: the food and the vibe

Atmosphere: simple and functional

Food: good sandwiches

Service: server Ryan was very good

Return: yes indeed

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 275GTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    62
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Maple Grove, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best sandwich I've had in years!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stopped in for lunch and had a delicious beef sandwich that almost melted in my mouth, the meat was so tender. Great service too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
206 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A great place for wine sipping. its gets pretty busy here so get your drinks early while u wait. Spacious, friendly and very comfortable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Went here for my mom's birthday. It was my first time there, but my mom has been several times and just loves it. Most of our group went with the sandwiches for dinner, wish I had done the same. Maybe next time I will do a sandwich as well. They had a great band there at dinner. It was a fun experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank savingparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic place to eat and socialize!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Horse Radish is a great place to meet friends, have a bite to eat and share some time! The food is great - yummy sandwiches and soups - and they even have live music on Fridays and Saturdays. ;-) I've taken my boys there just for the chocolate cake - yum!!!! It's always a treat to venture in and find out the lunch special or see who is playing/singing. The owners and hosts are so welcoming! There is even outside seating for nice weather days. We love this gem in our little town. :-)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dgage907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Horse Radish also viewed

 

Been to The Horse Radish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing