We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small town excellence!”
Review of The Horse Radish

The Horse Radish
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Carlton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Offering North West wines, artisan cheeses, cured meats, olives, small bites, sandwiches, chocolates, bread and more...for here or to go. Live Music on Friday and Saturday night!
California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Small town excellence!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great food, great wine, great entertainment! If you are in this part of Oregon, be sure to check it out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PSapphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    63
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level 6 Contributor
902 reviews
612 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Sandwiches, salads to dream about!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

There were four of us for lunch. We ordered 1/2 sandwich, and it came with a salad, or soup. Three of us had the salad with our sandwich. It was so good I are every scrap on my plate. The sandwich was excellent, BLT, fresh off of the grill. I am not sure if I have had a BLT that I enjoyed more! The friend that had soup with his sand was also very pleased! ( The bacon is local and it makes the sandwich.) If I was ever in the area again I am positive I would choose to eat here!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Very delicious sandwiches and soup. I'd go back there in a heartbeat - very nice wine country feel and atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kentucky1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Carlton Cuisine!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Delicious sandwiches and yummy dessert at the Horse Radish!! Great host, atmosphere and food! We will be back for sure

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank perkytraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“BEST LUNCH SPOT”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I highly recommend this place! Whether you are going for just a tasting, or an appetizer, go for their handmade sandwiches! Truly amazing and the staff is awesome. They have cozy couches to sit on or tables, and a little seating area in back if you choose to sit outside. Fabulous!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jarnzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Horse Radish also viewed

 

Been to The Horse Radish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing