We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well laid out and convenient”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canyonville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Feathers RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
marin
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Clean, well laid out and convenient”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Last night of a 10 day trip in our RV with the dogs. A pleasant surprise, easy to access, clean with gracious service. Our cable TV didn't work but other than that great. The casino has great service, but smoky. We ate in the steak house, excellent meal, nice wine list that was fairly priced with good service. Shuttle to and from RV park was rapid and cheerful. A lot of very expensive rigs parked, many of whom were repeat visitors.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank marinhorserider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    17
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
78
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We happened to pass by here on I-5 and decided to stop overnight on our way to Portland. Wow - were we surprised. This is a beautiful resort located in one of the prettiest areas in this part of the country. We decided to come back and spend a week on our way back from Portland. What a great decision! Although in a rural setting there are plenty of activities/sites nearby - such as the Oregon coast, Crater Lake, and of course - the casino. We found the staff to be very accommodating and the resort is super dog friendly. There is a beautiful indoor pool, a nice gym, and ample laundry facilities. In addition to the ordinary discounts you may get an additional discount with the casino players card. We plan to come every year. What a fabulous surprise! To reiterate another reviewer's comments: This is indeed a park to judge other by!

Room Tip: Sites further away from the "overnight truck parking" are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This will be the park that all other parks will be judged by. Easy check in with an escort to your site. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Walking trails, some lighted at night. Reasonably priced with Good Sam and club card discount. The shuttle picks you up AT YOUR SITE to take you to restaurants, casino, or town. Nice pool with adult hours.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kjane54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This is, I believe the best rv park we have been to (experience with about a dozen or 18 different parks around Oregon.)
Very clean, easy to park in, soft lush grass and as far as I could tell, a shady spot in each space.
They did make a mistake on some paperwork which caused us a little frustration. We had reserved a pull through and when we arrived late at night, the sign at the office door had the wrong space # next to our name, and someone was in that space. A security person helped find us a vacant back-in space and let us pull in instead (pulling a trailer with our Motorhome, we didn't want to deal with backing up late at night). The next morning we talked to registration who apologized for the error and compensated us with a discount. Our original plans only had us there for one night but after a series of unfortunate events, we decided to use 7 feathers again this trip as our back-up.
The playground is adequate, the pool is above standard (although you have to provide your own towels) the showers seethe best we have seen. They're individual with shower toilet and sink and plenty large enough to get around in without getting your dry clothes wet. There are additional bathrooms at other ends of the loops and all we saw were clean and stocked.
They have BBQ areas and even bonfire areas with (I believe) free firewood provided.
The pet specific and other rules are stricter than I have seen before but not unreasonable.
I couldn't get wifi connected on ny iphone 5 at either of the spots we used (one near the front office, one pretty far from it).
There is 4g data coverage for AT&T with 3 bars signal.
We didnt attemp to use television.
The buffet at the casino was great (we had the seafood night, a breakfast/lunch buffet and a regular night buffet), and the free shuttle was perfect, never a very long wait and polite drivers every time.
We will use this park again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meenahug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This park is beautiful, for an all cement/asphalt park. However, it is NOT dog friendly, too many rules. And the wifi is VERY slow, just like dial up. And the reception for the TV is all SNOW, from okay to extremely bad to worse to okay and back and forth. The only good thing is the free 24 hour shuttle bus to all of Canyonville. The drivers are friendly and polite. The indoor pool and spa is always full with loud rowdy kids, so adults can only use it and 8 am or 9 pm for adult only swim. A real bummer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corkied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a first class RV Resort. While being off I-5 it's far enough that no noise is heard from the traffic. They have a large indoor pool/ hot tub, beautiful camping sites with lots of pull through spots.
When you register they escort you to your spot and provide any additional information you might need.
They provide 24 hour shuttle service to the near by casino that was never took more than a couple of minutes to arrive.
This RV Resort is highly recommended and we can not wait to return for another visit

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank boonerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Pull through sites and amenities were the best. Shuttle service to/from the casino. Restrooms/showers were very clean, a pleasure to stay. Easy on off I5, gas available, you even get 3 cents off per gallon when you join the players club.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fresno J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyonville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville
20.5 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
19.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
14.3 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
60 reviews
20.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#4 of 16 in Roseburg
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Feathers RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Feathers RV Resort

Property: Seven Feathers RV Resort
Address: 325 Creekside Drive, Canyonville, OR 97417
Location: United States > Oregon > Canyonville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Canyonville
Number of rooms: 191
Also Known As:
Seven Feathers Rv Hotel Canyonville
7 Feathers Rv Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing