We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding RV Destination”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canyonville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Feathers RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Outstanding RV Destination”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

The new park is most likely the nicest RV facility in the Pacific Northwest. Upon arrival you are greeted by a friendly and professional front desk team member and when you are checked in, you are escorted to your space and assisted, if needed with parking.
The entire park is well maintained with great views of the surrounding areas. They have an indoor pool, hot tub and workout facility as nice as any five star hotel. Outside, they have several picnic pavilions, large gathering areas with fire pits, exceptionally clean laundry and shower facilities wheel,spaced throughout the park.
The offer 24 hour shuttle service to the casino just across the highway and with a Seven Feathers Casino Players Club Card you receive an additional 10% discount off your park charges plus a 3 cent per gallon discount on fuel purchases.
This very upscale park allows everything from pop up travel trailers to the Class A coach travelers a wonderful place to stop and enjoy some beautiful scenery, nice dining and possibly some casino "luck" on your way north or south on I5, at Exit 99 in Southern Oregon.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    17
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
77
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic spot! When we started RVing 3 years ago this was our 1st place to stay. We thought all RV parks were like this. Little did we know. We keep coming here on our way home for a treat. Everything that everyone else said is true. Quiet, clean, concrete pads, with grass areas, beautifully landscaped (each spot has it's own birch tree, lawn and dinning table). The staff is always friendly from the time you call for your reservations. For example this time it was, "Oh, Mr. MOREY I see the last time you visited us you had spot 68. Would you like that spot again?"

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Field M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

This RV resort is quality from the start. Easy check-in and they also drive you to your site. The atmosphere is nice with pretty hanging plants, an outdoor gas firepit, a kids playground, and indoor pool and workout room. The sites are all paved, which is also really nice. If you want to get something to eat or gamble, they have a shuttle that will pick you up and drop you off right at your site, free of charge! It is so clean and tidy. Great stay, we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashtin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

After our negative experience at the hotel, THIS time we brought our RV and stayed at the RV resort. It was our first time here and I must say, it was a most pleasant stay. First of all, Edna greeted us and Rafael (Raffy) registered us. Both were very genuine in their greetings, efficient and quick at their jobs, yet friendly. Edna guided us to our site and left us to connect our rig. As we walked around, we were pleased by the pet areas (four of them), the walking trails, the cleanliness of the streets, sidewalks and RV pads. We were especially impressed with the pool, the hot tub, and the restrooms in that building. I couldn't believe how many different buildings had restrooms and showers or just restrooms! I love the pet areas. They have great fenced-in areas (2-3 access gates) with wood chips. You can let your pet off leash and not worry about anything. There is a nice bench if you want to sit down. Shrubbery, trees, and grass abound. As I exercised in the pool, it was nice to look out and see the hills covered with greenery. I really like their rules for the pool and the hot tub...no one under 14 in the pool without adult supervision and absolutely no one under 14 in the hot tub. I didn't bring exercise clothing, but I will the next time we visit, as the fitness center seemed nice. They didn't add extra charges for cable or WiFi. Those worked GREAT for our phones and our laptops. Since the place is fairly new, the trees are not tall enough to provide a LOT of shade for the RV but there is some to sit under, depending upon the time of day, etc. There is really no privacy between spaces, but our neighbors were fine. The grass is in great shape. Everything is well manicured and maintained and watered. We loved being able to hop onto the shuttle to go to the concert at the Casino/Resort. It was fun taking the shuttle back to our own site at midnight, too! That way, we didn't have to take our car to try to park in that huge lot. Also, we appreciated seeing the security vehicle often. We will definitely be returning. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sublimity, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Very clean and nicely groomed RV park.

The check in staff is pleasant, warming and the process was efficient. We called to make our reservation and had no problems. It appeared that this RV park is not home to long term RV's (definite plus).

The Sites are big and mostly all pull through. There is little privacy between spaces, but the management and other guests were very friendly so hanging out at your little 4 person table wasn't an issue.

The showers, fitness center and hot tub are in excellent condition. The shuttle reliable and the shuttle driver friendly. The amenities are A+ +. The only cons included that the cable came in fuzzy sometimes and you could hear the trucks at the truck and travel center during the night.

If you are looking to "Camp RV" this isn't what you are looking for. If you are RVing, traveling on I-5 and looking for a nice, safe park to stay or if you want a place to stay while discovering the amazing wineries or looking to use your RV while playing at the casino or attending an event at the casino, this facility is perfect!

Room Tip: Sites 14 thru 23 are close to the truck and travel center (not direct line of sight, but within hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank owenscj_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

You won't be disappointed, this is a very nice facility. My only advice is that you back up your on-line reservations with a telephone call. We did and found out that our reservation was all messed up; we booked on-line two weeks ahead of our non-week-end stay. We requested a back-in site and we were given a pull through. The sites we requested were already assigned, AFTER we made the site request. The manager "took care of us," and we did get a nice site, but not the site(s) we requested. A follow-up phone call after on-line booking probably would have solved this snafu. WiFi is slow, but still a great place to stay, highly recommended.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank tahoetraveler2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We love this RV park. It is clean, well groomed and has an amazing indoor pool. Each site has a small but lush patch of grass, a 4 person table, and full hookups. The washrooms are very clean and make it worth while to shower in there rather than your rig. A small shuttle comes to the RV park to take you over to the casino 24 hours a day and will pick up and drop of right at your site (it's free). You can call it (free phone) or just wave it down as it goes by (which is about every 15 minutes at the most). Canyonville is a very cute town and make sure to go to Ken's on the main road for milkshakes. Yummy! No fires allowed at the site but there is a common area with large burning rings, benches and lots of wood so you can still make those s'mores it you want.

Room Tip: If you have kids ask for a spot near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teacher72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyonville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville
19.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
20.4 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
14.3 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
59 reviews
20.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Feathers RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Feathers RV Resort

Property: Seven Feathers RV Resort
Address: 325 Creekside Drive, Canyonville, OR 97417
Location: United States > Oregon > Canyonville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Canyonville
Number of rooms: 191
Also Known As:
Seven Feathers Rv Hotel Canyonville
7 Feathers Rv Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing