We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downgrading for personal reasons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seven Feathers Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyonville
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have stayed at Seven Feathers frequently for one night while travelling to and from NW - Central Calif. It has always been a convenient place to stay, for distance & travel time, and had the bonus of having a poker room (we play) and a complimentary breakfast
Well, guess what? No more poker room and no more breakfast.
Yes, the rooms are nice. But when all you need is a place to crash for a night and a bathroom, not worth the $100 bucks. If I were going there for entertainment, might be another story.
For less $ I can stay elsewhere and get food in the morning. So... sorry, S.F. will be finding another regular stop.

Room Tip: The upgraded rooms are much nicer than the old rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamandTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,520 - 3,526 of 3,685 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very nice room, great spa, warm and beautiful pool. 2 hot tubs with different temps and dry sauna. Wonderful show and great gaming floor. Also great food and the Thursday night seafood buffet is a must do. Do not like the fact that they stopped the breakfast in the mornings but had a wonderful breakfast in their 24/7 restaurant

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Seven Feathers is a modern, attractive Indian hotel/casino in the beautiful mountain boondocks of southern Oregon. Front desk and housekeeping staff do a good job. Rooms are very clean, attractive, fairly spacious, and have a coffee maker. You can get a free mini-fridge (unless they are all taken).
For eats: nice coffee/deli snack bar with sandwiches, fruit, sweet rolls, etc.; sports bar with good bar food; the Camas Room upscale restaurant; a big buffet restaurant that is known for its Thursday night seafood buffet. (There is also the Cow Creek coffee shop whose food is either ordinary or bad.) The casino is clean and nicely laid out, but they've tightened up the slots considerably since my last visit. The old slots where you could do small-bet spins are almost all gone, replaced with much more expensive ones. Dealers at the table games are helpful, courteous for the most part, part of the small-town friendliness of the place. I'd say the best features of 7F are the gorgeous pool, with two hot tubs, and the newish spa. Spa staff all seem excellent, competent, helpful, and massages, mani/pedicures, facials, etc. are top notch (also a bit expensive).

Room Tip: Ask for room on high floors since the first floor casino and elevator traffic is noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

They no longer serve breakfast at a 3 dollar discount with a room but do offer a continental breakfast. The food was good. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. I have stayed there 2 other times. I like to go there and relax.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noniet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Small town, very nice staff and price right. They do not give you breakfast any longer, which I must say is some what of a negative and only one packet of coffee in the room but for the price I guess it's OK. We like the indoor pool and the quiet of the room.The casino is nice and the music they play as you gamble is the best.

Room Tip: both the new rooms and the old are equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed here many times over the last few years , and still find it to be an exceptional place to stay over. Room rates are generally very attractive, facilities excellent, and , we just discovered the thurs nite seafood buffet ! Wow ! $20 per but absolutely top drawer. They include prime rib for those that don't do the sea. Absolutely the best we have had in a very long time and, believe me we are particular.
Property is sort of divided into 2 wings. One closet to highway is dog friendly and a little bit older but very satisfactory . Newer wing rooms look very nice. A staff person suggested the older wing may be getting a re-do in the near future.
Entertainment in bar area once again was very enjoyable, at least if you asked the Red Hat ladies who were thumping their feet like teens!
Great for kids with beautiful indoor pool and game room.
As usual, my wife managed to up the cost of the room in the casino but you are there for some fun too.
Highly recommend .

've

Room Tip: Book direct on their website so you can see the rates as they vary day to day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank opus11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Wife and I stayed here one night after driving by it going north on I-5. The place is impressive looking with plenty of parking and a valet service at the hotel entrance. Check-in took less than 10 minutes with good service. The room was nice, plenty of room and quiet. The casino was fun with many announcements of people winning and the amounts. Only played slots but also table games available. Good experience overall.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Whitma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyonville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville
14.5 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
66 reviews
20.4 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
20.5 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
6.1 mi away
The Green Tree Hotel
The Green Tree Hotel
#2 of 5 in Myrtle Creek
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Feathers Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Feathers Casino Resort

Address: 146 Chief Miwaleta Ln, Canyonville, OR 97417-9700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Canyonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyonville
Price Range: $98 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seven Feathers Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off of I-5 at exit 99, your premier destination casino resort awaits YOU! Check out the 1,000 plus slot machines or a variety of table games - there is something for everyone. Have dinner or a quick snack in one of the five onsite restaurants. Take in a show in the Cabaret Lounge or check out the monthly entertainment. Relax and unwind in the River Rock Spa or spend a special evening in one of the 300 guestrooms available. Prefer something more laid back? Visit the Seven Feathers RV Resort with its 191 RV Spaces. It's all waiting here, just for you, at Seven Feathers Casino Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Seven Feathers Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Feathers Hotel & Casino Resort
Seven Feathers Hotel Canyonville
Seven Feathers Hotel And Casino Resort
Seven Feathers Casino
Seven Feathers Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing