We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good BW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Canyonville
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Good BW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2008

This is a very good BW. Large, clean rooms, comfortable bed. Breakfast includes good waffles. AAA price of $99.98 is a good bargain for this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank The Donald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    42
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
48
48
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2008

Overnighted on my drive from SE WA state to Southern California in a Penske truck w/my car and cat (!) in tow. Initially concerned as so close to I-5 and next to casino w/ huge truckstop and gas pumps for queued up 18-wheelers. Not to worry: room looked just like the photo here, and like an earlier reviewer said, even my cat liked it. For extra $15 non-refundable pet deposit, set me up with a ground floor room near a rear exit door. If I had a dog(s), there was quiet area right behind room that would've been excellent dog run. Service good; free internet access for guests. Truck stop next door served as great opportunity to stock up on food & essentials you may need as you continue your trip. Also, tasty restaurant there too. Plenty of free parking, even for Penske truck & towed car!

  • Liked — Convience to I-5 (easy get-on/get-off)
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LVinWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2008

My wife and I stayed here on a recent trip. It proved to be a very pleasant stop. The room we had was quiet and comfortable. The staff is nice and very helpful.

Overall, it is hard to beat for the price. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Quiet and comfortable
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CF_Harper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2008

This is a decent place right off the I-5 highway. It appears to be fairly new. On the highway side you can run into a bit of noise. We were on the backside and it was fine. It's a basic hotel with the basic offerings. Clean and comfortable. The sink is on the outside of the shower/toilet so you can use the sink while someone is busy in the other area.

There is a pool but it was down because the heater had gone out. It looked nice enough though.

The room had a refrigerator. I can't remember if there was a microwave or not. Sorry. There was also a little tiny coffee pot. We used the refrig. to stash fruit and drinks for the next day.

Breakfast is included and it was the usual fare with the addition of tasty waffles. The room was kept clean and an attendant kept the food supplied. No complaints here.

If you are headed to the 7 Feathers casino across the freeway, there are shuttles to take you there and back. We were with a cheerleading team so there was no casino adventure for this traveler!

Usually I am just passing through but I'd stay there again if I was in that neck of the woods and needed a place to stay.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank anotherlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2007

After reading other reviews on this hotel I asked for 2 connecting rooms in the back while making a reservation months in advance. I was assured that this request would be honored and the rooms would not be changed. This was our last stop returning from Canada to California and after camping for almost 3 weeks this was also to be a good nights sleep before the 8 hour drive home. Much to our dismay we were given rooms in the front with Hwy 5 noise right outside. We were torn because the rooms were nice and we were tired but the point was to get a peaceful sleep and we were upset about the fact that they did not honor our request. All rooms on the back side were booked. The road noise was not outrageously bad but after the serenity of camping in Canada it was too much for us personally. After tempers flared and then calmed at the front desk we ended up leaving and driving on to the next town where we found a lovely, peaceful, quiet Hotel.....that gave us 2 connecting rooms away from the road.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank 2bamboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2006

Stayed at the Canyonville Best Western for 2 seperate nights in July (5th & 9th). We booked the rooms over the phone and had asked for a upstairs room, facing the back due to the noise from I-5 and the truck stop next door. We also booked this hotel because of the price. Rooms were considerably cheaper than the 7 Feathers casino across the street. When we arrived, check in went smoothly and the staff was extremely friendly. The room was very large, clean, well-appointed, and quiet. There is a shuttle from the casino that runs non-stop from the hotel/truck stop/casino about every 10 minutes up until 11:00 pm. Breakfast in the morning was basic with the addition of "make your own" waffles. The only problem we had (which turned out not to be a problem) was on the return trip. We had mentioned to the desk clerk when checking out the 1st morning had we would greatly take the same room on our return trip 4 days later. They had already put us into the computer for the 3rd floor, but must had changed it after we left because when we returned we found ourselves back on the 2nd floor, but with a room facing the front of the hotel (and I-5). The noise was not an issue though and we slept great. We will be returning there for 2 more nights in September when we pass through on our way to and from California.

Helpful?
4 Thank Papalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2006

We were not going to the Seven Feathers (casino), so we were interested in a good night of sleep and we got one. The room was clean and the front desk was friendly. The room furnishings were a bit dated, but not bad. There was a nosiy construction site right behind the hotel that would have made sleeping in difficult, but we were up and out by about 8, so it didn't bother us. If you are not planning to eat at the casino, food choices are not many- a truck stop (with restaurant & mini-mart) and a Burger King on the opposite side of Interstate-5. The breakfast at Best Western had good standard choices (cereal, muffins, beverages) and they also had "make your own" waffles. Nice surprise at breakfast was great fruit - it tasted fresh! (Best Western does not have a restuarant, so they don't have lunch or dinner.)

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mom&more
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyonville
14.2 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
19.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
20.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
20.3 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
21.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville
Address: 200 Creekside Dr, Canyonville, OR 97417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Canyonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Canyonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville in Canyonville, Oregon. We offer affordable luxury lodging in the heart of southern Oregon, within reach of the area's most beautiful destinations such as Crater Lake, the Umpqua River, and the wine country region of the Umpqua Valley. Take advantage of all our complimentary perks, from hot breakfast to Wi-Fi internet access, as well as a 24-hour shuttle service to and from the nearby casino, courtesy of Seven Feathers Casino Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Canyonville
Canyonville Best Western
Best Western Canyonville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing