We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be coming back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Canyonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Friendly, cheerful and helpful staff, well-appointed lovely room and wonderful breakfast - what more could we want?

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandmajag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 158 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here the 12th of July, while on a trip to Yosemite. The property was clean but didn't seem quite as polished as most HIE's. I suspect the hotel is of an older age as the room had the vanity located outside of the bathroom. That is no issue if traveling alone, but an early riser can disturb a sleeper if they get up at different times.

The decor of the property seems spartan compared to other HIE units in which I've stayed. As a Platinum member of their frequent stay program that means I stay at a lot of Intercontinental Hotels Group, (mostly HIE) hotels. It is hard to put a finger on it, but this particular unit just seems to be lacking something. Heading south on the 5, I'd drive on to the Grants Pass HIE.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rapidrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The 7 Feathers complex has expanded since our last visit to Canyonville. My wife has mobility issues and could have faced a substantial hike between a room and the casino, so we crossed under the freeway to the Holiday Inn Express, figuring she could catch the shuttle van from the front door of the HIE right to the front door of the casino. Room was clean, large, comfortable, and the wifi was fast. Morning continental breakfast runs until 1000 (so many places shut them down around 9). I usually skip these because I don't often find anything I want to eat, but that wasn't the case here. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldretiredguy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed here a couple times before, when it was a Best Western. For the cost it is a disappointment. This was the most expensive motel on our 7 day motorcycle trip. Called to make a reservation. Was put on hold a couple times then transferred to a call center in an unnamed country. Spent a Abbot and Costello "whos on first.." scene with the person on the other end of the phone for about 10 minutes, trying to spell my name using phonetic tongue twisters. The reservation person could understand credit card numbers and gave me confirmation numbers for the rooms. Room was clean but could use a bit of touching up on molding, paint and carpet. The noise from the air conditioner and freeway did a poor job of masking the noise from the other guests. Since I don't come here to gamble, I think I will have to check out other towns to find a better alternative to this place.

Room Tip: Try for rooms away from the truck stop and freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times as it is just far enough from our home for the first night out. Of course it doesn't hurt that the casino is just a short shuttle trip across the freeway. The rooms are very clean and spacious, beds comfortable and unlike another reviewer we noticed no noise even tho we were on the freeway side of the hotel. The staff at check-in is most friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is nice and on a par with other Holiday Inns we have stayed at. We enjoyed it. Will stay here many more times in the the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loanne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Food was So-So, eggs were either runny or overcooked. My family stayed for a week and it was very noisy. Building should have much more soundproofing than it does. The first night they put us on the side with the highway and even the air conditioner couldn't drowned out the noise. I asked for a different room which was on the other side of the highway and that helped. Unfortunately it didn't help the constant noises from the hallway and above the room at odd hours. I should of expected this with a casino right across the street. We returned to our room one evening only to find the garbage had been emptied, but the beds hadn't been made. Why would they do a halfway job is beyond me. Unfortunately if you need a hotel in Canyonville you are limited to either the casino or this section 8 housing unit. If you must stay here, I would request a top floor that way you can be the one stomping on the others heads at night. And one other thing, if you are wanting to know what you are watching on TV you are out of luck. There menu button is not functional so you only know what channel you are watching but not what's on it...

Room Tip: Higher Floors and on the opposite side of the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Troy A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I deeply apologize for the inconvenience you had with your room accommodations as well as the issues you had with noise. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. I sincerely hope that the next time you are in Canyonville you will give our hotel another try.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I had a medical emergency while staying at the hotel. The staff stored my bags while I was in the hospital at Roseburg. The staff did everything to ease my mind about my car, bags, etc. while I was in the hospital. I cannot say enough about how pleasant the staff was and how I and my friends, who came to pick me up, were treated. The room, once I got to stay there, was very clean. The breakfast was good. The motel, with the casino nearby, is a great to place to relax and unwind while traveling through Oregon.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the freeway are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucsonOldart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyonville
19 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
20.2 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
20.1 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
66 reviews
21.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Roseburg
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seven Feathers Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville

Address: 200 Creekside Dr, Canyonville, OR 97417-9704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Canyonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Canyonville
Price Range: $96 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville in Canyonville, Oregon. We offer affordable luxury lodging in the heart of southern Oregon, within reach of the area's most beautiful destinations such as Crater Lake, the Umpqua River, and the wine country region of the Umpqua Valley. Take advantage of all our complimentary perks, from hot breakfast to Wi-Fi internet access, as well as a 24-hour shuttle service to and from the nearby casino, courtesy of Seven Feathers Casino Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Canyonville
Canyonville Best Western
Best Western Canyonville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing