We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Canyonville
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson
1 review
“Great staff”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I had a medical emergency while staying at the hotel. The staff stored my bags while I was in the hospital at Roseburg. The staff did everything to ease my mind about my car, bags, etc. while I was in the hospital. I cannot say enough about how pleasant the staff was and how I and my friends, who came to pick me up, were treated. The room, once I got to stay there, was very clean. The breakfast was good. The motel, with the casino nearby, is a great to place to relax and unwind while traveling through Oregon.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the freeway are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TucsonOldart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    44
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
50
50
11
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Room was very nice, looked like it had been recently remodeled. Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. They are pet friendly, which was just what we needed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed May 3, 2012 for one night and was greeted by a very nice gentleman. Room was very clean.
Breakfast was ok but my husband liked it. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor (3rd) and not facing freeway was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Well, this wasn't a planned trip. Our tire tread wore out on our Mercedez. Service adviced we shouldn't drive any longer for safety. We were about 5 miles before exit 99. A Shell Gas station in exit 98 told us there is a holiday inn express just the next exit.

We got a great deal off the coupon books for dropin at $98 for 2 Qn beds!. Stayed there for 2 nights, since dealership in Medford where our vehicle got towed was closed on weekends. No local tire spots carried a tire that size and had to special order them.

Nathaniel, the front desk staff was very kind and helpful. He extended our stay at same rates, also allowed us to have a late check out untl 2:00 since i had to go down Medford and drive my car back after tire change.

We stayed in 2 other Holiday inn Express locations. The one near Universal Studios was very well maintained. This location can remote Canyonville beates that. To add to it, staff were really awesome and made a great stay for our unplanned stay.

Room Tip: Get a coupon book or the app on your phone to get great deals. You can find one near the Burger King...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HungryInd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I love this place also! Great room, great pool and exercise room, wonderful breakfast and just a nice place for the money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rapiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We had a wonderful overnight stay with family (4 rooms) after attending a memorial service for a relative. The staff was friendly, courteous and accommodating. The rooms were clean and well-maintained. The continental breakfast was very good -- including scrambled eggs and bacon.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We love this hotel! We have stayed at this Holiday Inn (used to be a BW) numerous times when visiting family. The same owners and staff have remained with the hotel through its changes over the last ~3 years. The rooms are very clean, well kept. The breakfast area is also very clean and the food is excellent. They have the coolest pancake machine and the best warm cinnamon rolls plus eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits, cereals, juices, yogurts and more. All of this is included in the room rate which is reasonable. It was $99 per night at our last stay. Definitely recommended by our family!

Room Tip: When you book online, you can request specific needs via a comment field which they actually read...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Eat_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyonville
18.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
14.1 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
60 reviews
20.2 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
21.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Roseburg
54 reviews
20.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#4 of 16 in Roseburg
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville
Address: 200 Creekside Dr, Canyonville, OR 97417-9704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Canyonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Canyonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville in Canyonville, Oregon. We offer affordable luxury lodging in the heart of southern Oregon, within reach of the area's most beautiful destinations such as Crater Lake, the Umpqua River, and the wine country region of the Umpqua Valley. Take advantage of all our complimentary perks, from hot breakfast to Wi-Fi internet access, as well as a 24-hour shuttle service to and from the nearby casino, courtesy of Seven Feathers Casino Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Canyonville
Canyonville Best Western
Best Western Canyonville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing