We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Save on the lodging tax!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Canyonville
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Save on the lodging tax!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

A nice place to stop if traveling through southern Oregon - and where else will you find a Lodging Tax of only 1% ?
Recently remodeled and re-branded to an HI Express this location is easy-on/easy-off the freeway with comfortable rooms and an accommodating staff. The rooms are large, (although it's strange to have the sink in the room instead of the bathroom) and furnishings nicer than average. If you want to gamble they will call for a shuttle to the nearby casino. Located at Exit 99 it's a good stopping spot while on the road.

Room Tip: Request a room on the backside of the building, away from any noise that may come from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RM30139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    42
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
48
48
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tiburon, California
Level Contributor
180 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

The hotel is a typical Holiday Inn Express; excellent size of room, standard HIE room facilities, small indoor pool and exercise room (but with club level equipment) and a better than average breakfast.

The lobby is fairly sterile and uninteresting but the front desk service was efficient and effective - they are one of the increasing number of hotels that require photo identification upon check-in. The room was large with a single king size bed, a sofa, and a sink with a large vanity surface in the bedroom. Coffee machine, small refrigerator and microwave. The work desk, chair and desk arrangement was the usual HIE model; effective. There were adequate power outlets for mobile devices at desk height (it wasn't necessary to crawl around the floor looking for outlets behind furniture). The complimentary WiFi worked and the speed was adequate. Our room was at the front of the hotel, facing I5 so we had some traffic noise. We slept with the window open and the noise didn't disturb me during the night but it did bother my wife a little.

The breakfast was better than average; very good scramble eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, warm muffins, decent coffee, a range of (middling) fruit juices.

The one disadvantage with the hotel is that there aren't many good restaurant choices nearby.

Excellent access to and from I5.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiburonTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

This hotel was just like any other HIE but even with being a "priority club" they did not let you take advantage of the extended check-out. The seemed as if it was out of their way and too much effort. They have limited items for breakfast, not filling the "full" breakfast either. Staff was ok, I don't think I'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Littlethingsinlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgiatraveler31, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Dear Littlethingsinlife:

We would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced while staying at our Holiday Inn Express. We certainly value all of our guests and are very thankful for each guest, especially our Priority Club Members. You should have been extended the complimentary extended check-out. I apologize one of our staff members failed to honor that request. I have updated some procedures to insure this does not repeat itself. Also, we do have all required Holiday Inn Express breakfast requirements. I am not sure what happened that day or what was missing but I will make sure we are 100% compliant. If you would please be so kind as to contact us at the property we will make this right so that you know we care and value all of our guests. We will make this right and hope you forgive us for this misstep and give us another chance. I personally will guarantee your satisfaction.

Thank you,

Cheo Tzeo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

This is a great property! Friendly staff, clean hotel, and nice breakfast.
Had a mini get away needed to play in a pool and soak in the hot tub.
The hotel was VERY clean! The hot breakfast was nice too. Kids liked the pancake machine!
The staff was very nice. The front end made sure we had extra towels and was very friendly.
The pool and spa were very clean. They use a salt system so no read eyes.
Rooms were very nice with a frig and lovely shower.
We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lslaraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2009

We stayed one night. The beds were firm, the bathroom clean and new, the indoor pool clean and just large enough for the kids. The floks at the desk were friendly and the breakfast (when compared to most free breakfasts we've had) got an A grade.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2009

Stayed here for the night just to go gambling at 7 Feathers. Had a great time at both places. the hotel lobby was in the process of being updated, but the minor construction was noticed in our room. The room was decent size for the two of us, quiet, not out of date and a great price. We loved the fact that there is a 24hr shuttle to the casino, so no risk of DUI's or parking issues. The pool was and hot tub was nice, and the continental breakfast was much better than others we've had elsewhere. Overall... this is our hotel when we go to the casino.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karmickreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2009

This was by far the best option that Canyonville has to offer, but no bargain at about $100 a night, and with a sound-proofing issue as I will describe below.

Our room was very clean, and larger than a typical motel.
We had a dog-friendly room, but there was no smell or sign of previous pets.
Interestingly, the ceiling height was quite high - which was unusual for a motel, and nice touch (we had a ground floor room).
We had a room facing away from the interstate, which seems advisable.

The staff was friendly and efficient.

My main complaint is that the sound-proofing between rooms seemed to be non-existent. Our neighbors had a conversation that we were party to, and their loud television was quite annoying. Then, their dog started barking randomly around 6am and they yelled at it each time. It was crystal clear, as though they were in the room with us. Footfalls from the occupants of the room above were loud also - but luckily they were not restless people.

Sound-proofing, in my opinion, is one of the most important parts of motel design. They should not have spent the money on high ceilings and skimped on the sound-proofing. Bad move.

  • Liked — Clean rooms and efficient staff
  • Disliked — No soundproofing between rooms
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank VaporHat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyonville
14.2 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
19.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
20.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
20.3 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
21.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville
Address: 200 Creekside Dr, Canyonville, OR 97417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Canyonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Canyonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville in Canyonville, Oregon. We offer affordable luxury lodging in the heart of southern Oregon, within reach of the area's most beautiful destinations such as Crater Lake, the Umpqua River, and the wine country region of the Umpqua Valley. Take advantage of all our complimentary perks, from hot breakfast to Wi-Fi internet access, as well as a 24-hour shuttle service to and from the nearby casino, courtesy of Seven Feathers Casino Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Canyonville
Canyonville Best Western
Best Western Canyonville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing