We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every Penny”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed at the Hallmark Resort in Cannon Beach and it is worth every Penny. Even though we didn't have an 'Ocean Front View' it was very spectacular. They have 2 Salt Water pools that was very soothing and the Element Spa was so wonderful. If going to the Spa is your thing then you don't want miss this one. The Staff made us feel so welcomed and they were all very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. If Cannon Beach is where your headed, you won't regret the Hallmark Resort.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bendinite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,327 - 2,333 of 2,445 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2010

From the moment we arrived on their property, the Hallmark Resort staff were extremely friendly and accomodating. We brought our yellow lab with us as well and he was treated like a king. The staff truly showed an desire to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our room was not huge, but when you have the beach and the veiw of Haystack and the Needles in front of you, we did not spend all that much time indoors. But, even with winter weather approaching, the coziness of the room with its gas fire and outstanding view, a quiet vacation watching nature and enjoying some down time is very comfortable at the Hallmark Resort. Our thanks to the entire staff at the Hallmark Resort for making our visit so comfortable, friendly and memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harbor_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We've stayed at the Hallmark Resort in the past. Not quite up to the standards that we are used to but you can't beat the location. I have a 4 1/2 year old and the walk to the Haystack Rock was just perfect. It's not a resort. It's just a hotel...a basic hotel. It does have a pool but no on-site restaurant. There is only one computer to access the internet. The rooms are small. I stayed previously in a partial view room with a jetted tub. This time we stayed in a non-view room. For the price we paid for the non-view room, we were satisfied. It was very affordable compared to the overpriced view rooms. Doogers (family restaurant) across the street I think is affiliated with the hotel because you could charge meals to your room. Don't eat there. It's overpriced for the quality of the food you get. You can find much better restaurants if you go into downtown Cannon Beach where all the shops and restaurants are.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kindertots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

we arrived in Cannon Beach with nowhere to stay around 6pm on a saturday evening. the only place we could find was in the hallmark, the check in staff were rude and very unhelpful. the room itself was actually around 7 blocks away from the hotel with a view of the road. the room smelled of smoke, the bath was dirty and there were black hairs on the bed sheets.my husband and i were so dissappointedconsidering Cannon Beach is such a lovely town this really ruined our memory of it. i metioned all this to the staff at checkout the next morning and they couldnt have been less helpfull. i really feel we were totally ripped off paying 125.00 inc tax for the one night. this was the only time in a two week road trip from LA ot Seattle that we felt this stongly about accomodation. all we can do now is to make sure no one else gets done the way we did so be ware and do not stay here

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovetorome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We booked at this hotel b/c of the view. We read that it was second to none. In my opinion all views on Cannon Beach are second to none. It is a stunning destination that I recomend to anyone who likes what I call angry water. Ive stayed in Best Westerns cleaner and fresher than this hole. Trust me, dont book here. There is a gym but unless you like to inhale mold when you workout just walk the very long beach. Indoor pool was ok. Everything here is just done so cheaply I really would just advise that you book somewhere cleaner. The wifi is a myth. Does not work and didnot work the entire 5 day stay. They promised to send somebody to fix this issue but noone did even after we lost our temper.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LauraD66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Check in "begins" at 4 meaning it might not be until the next day that your room is available, then when you can check in expect to get snippy and snotty attitude from one of the managers and when you finally do get to your dark extremely outdated room do NOT expect it to be clean, and if you want it clean either bring your cleaning supplies with you or expect to call in at least 10 times for some half a** job hours later. I would have had better accommodations sleeping in my car. But it doesn't end their, at check out you will be treated like an idiot and dismissed when you inform them again about your dirty room and the rude attitude from the manager lady the night before, you'll just get a "well you should have called someone and we could have helped you with that!" Uhhhhh you don't think I tried? I requested to speak with another manager and all I got was her eyes rolling and a very VERY dismissive reply. I have never been anywhere with such horrible service. STAY FAR AWAY!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pandabearlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

We have stayed at the Hallmark resort several times in Cannon Beach. You can't beat the view but they REALLY need to do some updating with that $275 a night they make off all the rooms. This year we also stayed at the Hallmark in Newport and WOW!!!! That place is AWESOME. HUGE rooms, very clean and $100 less per night than the Hallmark in Cannon Beach. It seems like we should of been paying the $275 a night for the one in Newport and the $175 a night for the one in Cannon Beach. Its backwards. Anyway, the rooms are really small, especially compared to the one in Newport, not real clean and like I said, they REALLY need updating. Most of the outside carpets are worn through to wood. The entire room needs a facelift. I also had to kill a HUGE spider that I saw walking up the wall one evening. I swear it was the size of a tarantula(maybe not quite) but, it was the biggest spider I've ever seen. I know its "Cannon Beach" but I dont know if we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThePizzaconnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,649 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,267 reviews
1 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,991 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 15 in Cannon Beach
249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Haystack Rock
Inn at Haystack Rock
#11 of 15 in Cannon Beach
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach

Address: 1400 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cannon Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range: $117 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the closest resort to famous Haystack Rock, we offer panoramic oceanfront views and a variety of room styles to meet your needs, including guestrooms with fireplaces and romantic in-room spas. For the family experience, choose suites featuring 1 or 2 bedrooms, Sico beds, kitchenettes, and spacious living areas. Rejuvenate at Elements By The Sea, our on-site day spa and enjoy our 2 indoor heated pools, 3 swirl spas, exercise room, and sauna. Complimentary house-baked cookies at check-in, popcorn in your room, and high-speed WI-FI are available in guestrooms. We are pet friendly in 50% of our guestrooms. Newly renovated oceanfront guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach Hotel Cannon Beach
Hallmark Hotel Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing