We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cannon Beach
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,291)
Filter reviews
3,293 results
Traveler rating
2,304
709
166
65
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,304
709
166
65
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haystack rock ocean front great view oceanfront room oregon coast jetted tub cookies indoor pool murphy bed get away great room gas fireplace love this place balcony beach dog pet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 3,293 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cozy yet roomy - excellent views and outstanding service!! Fluffy spa towels, beautiful pool and amenities. Thoughtful snack, coffee and cold beverage area with fireplace seating. Pet friendly rooms that don't smell and "GO" bags with towels and toys for dogs are available at the desk.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vberrissoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiadeg60, Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear vberrissoul,
Thank you very much for the kind review and for choosing the Hallmark for you recent visit to Cannon Beach. We are thrilled to hear that everything was outstanding for your stay! You compliments are greatly appreciated, and we will look forward to welcoming you back to the Hallmark. Thank you for being our guest!
Tia Degerstedt
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was upgraded at check-in to a king because I'd requested a top floor if possible, and all third floor queens were already taken. Fantastic customer service and the room was so comfortable, with a gorgeous view of the water and Haystack Rock. I loved being able to walk right down to the sand, and wish I'd had more time to use their amenities (sauna/pool, free DVD rentals by the front desk). Sitting by the fireplace and listening to the ocean was easily my favorite part of visiting Cannon Beach - maybe it'll be yours, too!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank slee20202020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiadeg60, Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear slee20202020,
Thank you for recognizing our amazing staff and fantastic location. So you can come back sooner, I would suggest you go to our website, and sign up for our monthly email specials. We offer the very best rates on a variety of room styles in our emails. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Tia Degerstedt
Assistant General Manager
503-436-8020
tia@hallmarkinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been staying at this resort for years, but I've never visited during the holidays. We had so much fun, it's tempting to make it a tradition. I absolutely LOVE this place! After a slight mishap during our last visit and an unexpected, partially obstructed view due to parking lot construction, the manager, Mike Locke, was so sweet to give us a discount on our next stay!

I highly recommend this resort to anyone. It's perfect for couples, families and those with pets. The location is amazing and the service is excellent. They are especially sweet to you when you are celebrating a birthday or anniversary milestone. <3

We will be back again for my annual birthday beach trip in June! Thank you!!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Service
Thank katsember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiadeg60, Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear katsember,

Thank you for staying at the Hallmark Resort & Spa in Cannon Beach. As the closest resort to Haystack Rock, we have the best views on the coast. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are delighted to hear you will be back in June. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Tia Degerstedt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love the Hallmark Resort, excellent customer service, even the partial view rooms you get something amazing! Love the little touches throughout, cookies at check in, treats for dogs, acknowledgement of celebrations, the personal touch goes a long ways. Clean, friendly, will always choose Hallmark first!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank krisrenee2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiadeg60, Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear krisrenee2020,

Thank you for recommending the Hallmark Resort & Spa for travelers coming to Cannon Beach. I am pleased you found our property Amazing! We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Cannon Beach.

Sincerely,

Tia Degerstedt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely loved our stay. Amazing staff, view was to die for-we got to watch storm with king waves from our balcony, so friendly and welcoming. Loved how welcome we felt and they included our pups. We will be back for sure!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kelli b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiadeg60, Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kelli b,

Thank you very much for the kind review and for choosing the Hallmark for you recent visit to Cannon Beach. We are thrilled to hear that everything was perfect for your stay! You compliments are greatly appreciated, and we will look forward to welcoming you back to the Hallmark. Thank you for being our guest!

Sincerely,

Tia Degerstedt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews