We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,834)
Filter reviews
2,834 results
Traveler rating
1,936
646
147
59
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,936
646
147
59
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haystack rock ocean front view room great view murphy bed cookies oregon coast jetted tub indoor pool get away gas fireplace coffee maker great room third floor love this place full kitchen beach
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 2,834 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2017

Hallmark was recommended to me by a friend and I’m so happy I stayed there. I will definitely be returning to Hallmark as soon as possible. The spa is amazing and the view from our oceanfront king room was beautiful. The room was so comfortable, I never wanted to leave!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 80pattyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiadeg60, AGM at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear 80pattyk, I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your friend recommended us to you. As the closest resort to Haystack Rock, we have the best views on the Oregon coast. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Tia Degerstedt
Assistance General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2017

The staff is wonderful and super friendly, and the location couldn’t be better! I like how they personalize the guest room when you are returning with your pet. They keep track of the pets name and even include a special welcome note.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiadeg60, AGM at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear Sue K, I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As the closest resort to Haystack Rock we have the best views on the coast. I’m delighted that your 4-legged member of the family enjoyed the beach and recognition from our wonderful staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Tia Degerstedt
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2017

Absolutely loved this place! Beautiful scenery, great location and super awesome staff! We had a spa, jacuzzi room with an ocean veiw and it was absolutely wonderful! Worth every penny! We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elizabethll13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiadeg60, AGM at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear elizabethll13, I’m happy you had a peaceful and relaxing visit with us. Thank you, for recognizing our magical location and awesome staff. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Sincerely,
Tia Degerstedt
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2017

Overall we love the stay the view the weather was outstanding !! The Bed was uncomfortable and the internet was really bad. The price was outstanding and we will come again when we can afford it .we will not stay in a room with the murphy bed again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maryrS224KZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiadeg60, AGM at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear maryrS224KZ, Thank you, for taking the time to let me know about your experience. Please accept my apologies your visit was not up to our normal standard. If you could email me the room number you stayed in we will have the mattress replaced immediately. Our wall beds are specially designed to use the same Simmons Pillow top mattresses we use in regular beds. We truly appreciate your business and want to see you the next time you visit Cannon Beach.
Sincerely,
Tia Degerstedt
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

I was in love with the view! The hotel room was set up perfectly for it with the bed facing the sliding glass doors overlooking the ocean. Everything here was amazing. The service was fantastic. The guest shop was also very handy. The bathroom was clean. The towels were soft and the bed was one of the best I've ever slept in. Thank you!!! I will be coming back for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BugAlyMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirby B, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Dear BugAlymama,
I am delighted to hear you will be back! Thank you for recognizing our fantastic staff and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews