We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Handling of Reservation Problem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, OR
1 review
“Great Handling of Reservation Problem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2009

The jacuzzi was really nice after a day of hiking. We had a problem with our reservation and the office staff handled it promptly with a lot of kindness and gave us an appropriate discount. A great little getaway!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwenn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,346
    474
    112
    44
    29
See reviews for
628
1,055
88
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2008

My daughter and I treated ourselves to a one night stay in the Hallmark Resort for a little quality mother/daugher time without any outside interruptions. We rented a one room suite that overlooked Haystack Rock, and were in heaven - the view, which included an amazing sunset, was spectacular. We spent the day browsing the quaint shops in Cannon Beach and sampling a couple of the outstanding restaurants. At night we cooked a meal in our room in a fully equipped kitchen and kicked back in front of the fireplace with a bottle of wine and weeks of catching up to do. In the morning we took a long walk on the beach, only a couple of steps from the hotel.

I found the staff friendly and helpful ( a maintainence person was sent to our room to help us out with our DVD) and the room clean and cozy. I couldn't have asked for more, and my daugher and I are already planning our next visit for a longer stay.

  • Liked — The View
  • Disliked — There was nothing that I was truly unhappy about.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna_Lewis14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm desert
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2008

We were generally disappointed. We had an oceanfront queen room and the view was great. However, the furnishings and fixtures were old and worn. For what we paid, it was very disappointing. This hotel really needs to be remodeled before they can justify charging the prices they do.

  • Liked — Location, View
  • Disliked — Room
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank pvcccondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2008

Don't rent house 396. It's overpriced, very cramped and extremely poor quality. Can barely sleep 10, but doesn't have 10 chairs. Bathroom situation is horrible. Very cheaply made. Great view, everything else is horrible.

  • Liked — the view
  • Disliked — house was horribly overpriced for what you got
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oregonbeachtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2008

The Hallmark Resort in Cannon Beach is one of our favorite places. A rustic, natural, facility with considerable privacy and unmatched views of Haystock Rock and 'Terrible Tillie.' Over the years we have found the staff to always be friendly, helpful and accomodating to the maximum. The experience at the Hallmark Resort during a winter storm on the Oregon Coast is unmatched for enjoyment and awe at the forces of nature. Those who denigrate the facility with minor, transitory, comments (ie, smell, mold, etc.) should always stay in high end establishments in the largest cities possible or keep their comments to themselves.

  • Liked — Location and Ocean views and access.
  • Disliked — Parking is awkward
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonBeachComber01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2008

The room smelled like mold. The hallways between the rooms and to the beach access were dark, dank, and smelled musty.
The bedding looked old and frayed. The decor was very dated like the 1980's. There is not an on-site restaurant. The pool room had very poor ventilation.The room i stayed in was noisy and the walls shook whenever someone slammed their door. The toilet ran all night.
I paid a premium price for the accomodations and they were not worth the price.
The upside is the close proximaty to Haystack rock.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — It was not ver clean and it was noisy
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2008

I have to give a neutral rating because of two totally different rooms at the same hotel. The room I booked was an Oceanfront Queen. Yes, the view was amazing, but the room was not... It was small, old, not so clean, and had an overpowering mold smell. For $250, we were expecting a lot more.

We asked for an upgrade and moved over to a King Spa Ocenfront. Same incredible view, but for another $60, the room was absolutely fantastic. Remodelled very tastefully, roomy, and clean - this was the room we had expected in the first place.

It seems overpriced at $310, but if you can afford it, do it.

  • Liked — Our second room
  • Disliked — Our first room
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrairieDogAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#12 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach

Property: Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Address: 1400 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cannon Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the closest resort to famous Haystack Rock, we offer panoramic oceanfront views and a variety of room styles to meet your needs, including guestrooms with fireplaces and romantic in-room spas. For the family experience, choose suites featuring 1 or 2 bedrooms, Sico beds, kitchenettes, and spacious living areas. Rejuvenate at Elements By The Sea, our on-site day spa and enjoy our 2 indoor heated pools, 3 swirl spas, exercise room, and sauna. Complimentary house-baked cookies at check-in, popcorn in your room, and high-speed WI-FI are available in guestrooms. We are pet friendly in 50% of our guestrooms. Newly renovated oceanfront guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach Hotel Cannon Beach
Hallmark Hotel Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing