We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oceanfront revivial”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lynnwood, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oceanfront revivial”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Hallmark has always been a favorite place to visit and stay at in Oregon. When we first were married and started going to Cannon beach we saved our money so that we could stay in the front rooms by the ocean. The rooms were beautiful, and we treated ourselves to the jacuzzi room. You can see the ocean and rest and relax. The sunsets sitting on the balcony is something you will never forget!

Room Tip: Always the front ocean rooms are the best where you can hear the ocean crashing. All the ones in fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Connie F,
Thank you for making the Hallmark Resort & Spa a tradition when you visit Cannon Beach. The oceanfront rooms do have amazing views of Haystack Rock and the Pacific. I'm delighted you enjoy your visits. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you the next time you come to the coast.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,382
    481
    112
    45
    30
See reviews for
640
1,082
91
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canby, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Property is well maintained, service was positive and what we were looking for. Room was nice, clean, and well appointed. Wonderful view of the Pacific ocean with easy beach access. We were on the 2nd floor and there was little noticeable noise from any side, which makes the stay even better. My side of the bed, the wall side was very comfortable, but my wife mentioned that her side, the one where every sits was less comfortable, most likely due to all the people who sit there. I realize this is something that probably happens to all beds over time. Especially on the side that is so well used.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear dandwj,
Thank you for taking the time to review your Hallmark experience and thank you for choosing the Hallmark Resort. I'd like to know your room number so I can take a look at the mattress. We replaced most all of our mattresses this past spring and I want to make sure we take care of this one. If you have the time, please contact me at Kirby@hallmarkinns.com and let me know. Thank you again for choosing the Hallmark Resort & Spa and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Cannon Beach.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Hallmark Inn was absolutely wonderful! My 2 daughters and I stayed 4 nights! The have undergone an excellent renovation this last year which truly has brought it up to "Resort Status". Our room overlooked Haystack Rock with a great balcony! We had a wonderful time watching the dogs on the beach! It was really fun! Our daily service was EXCELLENT and the front office staff was outstanding. What more can I say except that everything about our stay and trip was truly a great experience. We look forward to coming back next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony overlooking "Haystack Rock"!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcia100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear marcia100,
Thank you for taking the time to share your Hallmark experience with other travelers. I'm delighted you and your daughters had a memorable time. Thank you for including Hallmark in your family traditions and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Cannon Beach.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The Hallmark is nothing fancy but was very clean, comfortable bed and a great location near Haystack Rock. The staff was extremely helpful & very friendly, with ready and helpful recommendations on where to eat and shop. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a suite, which was very roomy for two couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gleno51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear glano51,
Thank you for recognizing our service team! We are passionate about delivering memorable customer service and it's nice to hear when we succeed. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Oregon.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Was a wonderful get away and we took the dogs, nice, clean, very friendly, we have been once or twice a season and can't get enough. Love running on the beach town is nice and some good food to eat. Pool hot tub. We took our kids and they enjoyed the walking. We will go back again. Great location and beautiful sunset veiws

Room Tip: Beautiful view and sunsets from the balcony rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moniesma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear moniesma,
I'm happy to hear you have made the Hallmark Resort & Spa a family getaway tradition. Your four-legged family members are always welcome and if you visit the front desk between 4pm and 6pm we not only have doggie cookies, but freshly baked chocolate chip cookies for the rest of the family! Thank you for your business and we looking forward to welcoming you home the next time you visit Cannon Beach.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We found this by driving the coast, looking for a hotel on the beach, and couldn't have been happier. Great room with a hot tub and fireplace, unbelievable view of the ocean and Haystack Rock, nice little town with shops and near Ecola State Park for hiking. Just a great experience. Colleen at the front desk was amazing, they need to make sure they hang onto her!

Room Tip: Ocean View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear flyindy,
As a born and raised Hoosier, I'm delighted you discovered the Hallmark Resort and Spa in Cannon Beach and enjoyed your stay. We are truly blessed to have Colleen as part of our team and I will be sure and pass on your comments. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Oregon coast.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Hallmark Inn is the perfect spot to see Haystack Rock (if you get an oceanfront room). The room was nicely decorated, clean, and had a gas fireplace for ambience but it did help heat the room (the weather was awful when I went). And I love that the bed faced the balcony (and thereby the ocean). I like keeping the curtains open during the night so I was greeted with a great view of the roaring waves each morning.

The prices are a tad high but it's understandable as I'm sure the rooms are in high demand, especially in season.

The staff was fine but there was a particularly great person at the desk…Sue. Props to Sue for outstanding customer service.

Room Tip: Definitely splurge for the oceanfront rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duchessmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear duchessmo,
I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and our freshly redecorated guestrooms. We strive to keep our rates in between the highest and the lowest in Cannon Beach but I suggest you sign up for our monthly email specials. Every month we feature a room style or 2 at a very special rate and the values can be amazing.
Thank you for choosing the Hallmark Resort & Spa and next time why not bring the whole family.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.7 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#11 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach

Property: Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Address: 1400 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cannon Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the closest resort to famous Haystack Rock, we offer panoramic oceanfront views and a variety of room styles to meet your needs, including guestrooms with fireplaces and romantic in-room spas. For the family experience, choose suites featuring 1 or 2 bedrooms, Sico beds, kitchenettes, and spacious living areas. Rejuvenate at Elements By The Sea, our on-site day spa and enjoy our 2 indoor heated pools, 3 swirl spas, exercise room, and sauna. Complimentary house-baked cookies at check-in, popcorn in your room, and high-speed WI-FI are available in guestrooms. We are pet friendly in 50% of our guestrooms. Newly renovated oceanfront guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Expedia and HRS so you can book your Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach Hotel Cannon Beach
Hallmark Hotel Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing