We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach
Nearby Hotels
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Gull Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waves(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McBee Cottages(Cannon Beach)
$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hearthstone Inn(Cannon Beach)
$181
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schooner's Cove Inn(Cannon Beach)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecola Creek Lodge(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
$154
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie Inn(Cannon Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wayside Inn(Cannon Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,608)
Filter reviews
2,608 results
Traveler rating
1,784
597
137
52
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,784
597
137
52
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshaystack rockocean frontgreat viewview roomoregon coastjetted tubmurphy bedcookiesindoor poolget awaycoffee makergas fireplacegreat roomlove this placefull kitchenbeachdog
Filter
Updating list...
2,247 - 2,252 of 2,608 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Love this place and will always stay here when we visit Cannon Beach. Great ocean views no mater what floor you are on. (that is for ocean view rooms) Rooms are clean and supplied nicely. Customer service and room service I’d rate excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aja55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear aja55,
Thank you for taking time to review your Hallmark experience. I'm delighted you enjoyed the guestroom and our Hallmark service. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Cannon Beach.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great place for families.Treated us very well. Our first room was a little noisy, talked to the manager and he switched our room no problem. Two salt water pools with hot tubs and a baby pool 1 ft deep. Hospitality is excellent. Daily cookies, beverages, friendly service, nice rooms with a variety to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gr8life5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Gr8life5,
Thanks for taking the time to review your Hallmark experience. I'm delighted you enjoyed the accommodations, the service, and the cookies! Thank you for choosing the Hallmark Resort and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Cannon Beach.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and I try to get to Cannon Beach twice a year -- once during the summer and once when we can be there for winter storms coming off the Pacific. This was our August 2013 trip and we had great weather for the 5 days we were there. The Hallmark Resort is one of our favorite places to stay in Cannon Beach as it is oceanfront, on a bluff overlooking the beach and Haystack Rock and has the usual amenities of a pool and spa. This trip we were able to get a full ocean view -- if you plan to go during peak season you should book well in advance as the full ocean views can fill up in a hurry. It was on the first floor but because the resort sits on a bluff, the view is still fantastic. Room was clean and well maintained, but a little small, although for the two of us it was fine (rooms have an outdoor balcony which are the right size). There is no restaurant. Although the rooms are a little pricey during peak season, we will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Book early to get a full ocean view room. Doesn't have to be on the 2nd or 3rd floors -- 1st floor room views are great, too!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Robert C,
I'm delighted you have made Cannon Beach a biannual tradition and thank you for choosing the Hallmark Resort & Spa for your visit. August is the busiest month in Cannon Beach but the pace (and rates) slow down in September. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing in November.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Touring the coast, arrived in Cannon Beach midweek- a rainy, misty midweek around 4:30pm... Most lodgings were posting No Vacancy signs. Went to the Visitor Info to get some advice- they said that Hallmark inn & Resort had a room for 4 available. (trust me, 5pm is the get ready to rumble hour along the coast- rooms get snapped up so competitively, beggars cannot be choosers, unless you want to sleep in your car or on the beach)
My family zipped back to the south side of Cannon Beach to check out the room, it was not in the main hotel complex, but was instead one of their suites located a block away. For a 2 kingsize BR with kitchenette it was @ $300 for the night, no discounts as they said they don't need to offer any as it's high season. I was with seniors and have AAA, didn't matter.
Cannon Beach is the most overpriced of the oregon coast towns and strived to maintain a quaint village type feel without fast food, without big neon signs etc....
We opted to dine in, so went to the Mariner Market grocery store, and yes, the food is very overpriced- was told many locals drive north to Seaside to shop at the big grocery chain stores as it's only about 10 minutes away.
The suite was large and spacious. There were laundry facilities on the lower level, but no soap for sale. You had to trek back to the front desk at the hotel up on the hill- a glaring oversight on their part- put some soap in the vending machines- service, remember? Make it easier for your guests, as there's no mention that they even sell laundry soap in the rooms.
The ice machine on the second floor was also on the fritz... managed a half ice bucket in the 18 hours we stayed there.
The kitchenette was nicely stocked with items- including salt and pepper. The toiletries had that exotic orange scent that I've noticed at a few coastal hotels, but for a group of 4, it should have been stocked with double the amenities. 1 tiny shampoo sample is hard to strech amongst 4- so, should the guest have to ask, or should the staff anticipate your needs?
Overall, there was a bit of haughty attitude, but at the end of the day, it is wise to remember that without guests you are... out of business. So yes, the arrogance was noted, and would look elsewhere next time I'm in town (and would encourage others to do the same as they take pride on gouging you.)

Room Tip: Be Forewarned: Ask for an oceanside room in the hotel portion, the suites are a block north and have obstructed views of the water and no view of the Haystack rock. **They don't offer any room discount for AAA, AARP etc... during high tourist season. A bit arrogant, snooty front desk service - choose this place as a last resort.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveller2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear HappyTraveler2003,
I'm sorry to hear you felt like we had a "bit of haughty attitude and take pride on gouging you". As you can see in other reviews, we are typically known for our friendly, professional service and our rates are far from the highest in town. Please accept my apologies for any rudeness you encountered. I'm delighted you enjoyed your accommodations and found the kitchen well stocked. The next time you visit Cannon Beach you may want to schedule your trip in September or early October. Typically the weather is better than August and rates are less. Thank you for choosing the Hallmark Resort & Spa and we hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Other than a spectacular view if staying oceanfront, this is your typical beach hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Found staff very friendly and helpful. Very long, steep staircase down to beach, so consider that if there are any accessibility issues. Grandfathered in before ADA.

Room Tip: If you can't afford beachfront, ask for rooms 344 or 345. They're on the side but with great water views and c. $100 cheaper per night.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Barbara G,
I agree that rooms 344 and 345 are great rooms if you choose not to stay oceanfront. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews