We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed for three days , the room was great. Very clean and had a great view of the ocean. The only complant was when we made the reservations we were told there would be a compamentery basket waiting in the room when we arrived for our anniversary. It was not . But everything else was great. We even had a seagull come and land on the balcony railing it was great.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bryce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Bryce H,
Congratulations on your anniversary and thank you for choosing us to share it with. I'm so happy you enjoyed your guestroom and view. I'm very sorry we disappointed you with the lacking in-room gift. Please contact me personally for you next reservation and I will make it up to you. I can be reached at kirby@hallmarkinns.com. Please accept my apologies and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,139 - 2,145 of 2,445 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great value, great location - step out on your balcony and you are looking straight at haystack rock. There is no on-site restaurant, but plenty of good seafood places close by. Convenient stairs down to the beach make walking out to the ocean very easy. The rooms are comfortable - not elegant, but lots of nice touches - balconies, in room fireplaces, in room refrigerators to chill champagne. There are certainly even more elegant hotels to stay at in the area, but if you are looking for the quick romantic weekend getaway, this hotel fills the bill... There is a major renovation taking place right now, but the construction was not an issue for us during our stay.

Room Tip: Get a suite - the extra room to relax in front of the fireplace and enjoy the ocean sounds is very n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noworries2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Hi noworries2000,
Thanks for the great review. You will have to come back and experience us again after our renovation. The guestrooms and suites will keep their comfort and have a new, more elegant look. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Oregon coast.
Sincererly,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We recieved a coupon for one of our favorite hotels - the Hallmark Resort in Cannon Beach and could not refuse. My wife and I took one of our daughters to a place we go about once a year on a spur of the moment trip. We were warmly welcomed at reception and given a suite with a full beachfront room. Besides being clean, it was well appointed, with a tidy kitchen (though we ate out for our meals). The front desk had games to check out and current DVD's at a reasonable price. My wife and I had a comfortable bed and my daughter had a Murphy bed in the main room. Check out was smooth.

Room Tip: Splurge on an oceanfront room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronrPortland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear ronPortland_Oreg. . .,
Thank you for making the Hallmark Resort a famiy tradition when visiting Cannon Beach. I'm delighted with your review. I'm not sure if you noticed, but we have a full renovation going on and we will soon have a fresh, new look, but the warm welcome will stay the same. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you come to town.
Sincererly,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My first room had some serious housekeeping problems, both superficial and deep cleaning shortcomings. I called the front desk at 8AM asking for the Housekeeping Manager and was told to call at 9AM. I called at 9:30, and the HK Mgr was still not in. So I asked for the General Manager. Kirby called, and came to my room promptly. He was duly appalled and apologetic. He offered me an upgraded room for my second night, and personally carried my luggage to the new room, which was spotless and had a great view of Haystack Rock and the ocean storm that kept blowing. The spa tub and the fireplace topped off a lovely upgrade.
It's hard to imagine how one room could be so housekeeping-deficient while another is up to international standards.
Thanks, Kirby.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for ocean front, or at least ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitcat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Kitcat22,
Thank you for giving me the opportunity to apologize and make up for your first impression. I'm so sorry we initially let you down. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the second guestroom and I hope you were able to ignore the view long enough to get your taxes done. Thanks for giving us a second chance and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Ocean front,fireplace,deck,wind and rain and those ocean sounds.You've got to love a mid-week getaway.With the winter rate special and Haystack Rock so close you could almost touch it. WOW This is my second review for this establishment and both experiences have been very nice. There is a major renovation taking place but we had no side effects from it.We love Cannon Beach and no disappointment's.....we'll be back.

Room Tip: Rooms 120,220,320 are on the South corner and closest to Haystack Rock....what a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Luis H,
Thanks for taking time to review your recent stay. Yes, the winter storms can be quite an experience. It's amazing how the ocean waves break around Haystack Rock and "Terrible Tilly"! I'm delighted you've enjoyed your stays with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had company in town and wanted to show them the amazing Oregon Coast. After checking a few other options we booked a room at the Hallmark which sleeps 6 persons. We booked this room based on a great past experience staying at the Hallmark in Newport Beach. Unfortunately I tried to find 3 nice things to say about our stay here and here they are... 1) Curb Appeal- we arrived in the evening and the lighting and long driveway to the hotel are beautiful, actually gives it a fancy resort appearance 2) The View... Definitely why we chose this hotel instead of others we contacted because of the ocean view... I kept telling everyone that is what we paid for 3) sounds weird but the 3 tvs in the 3 rooms made it nice when we were hanging out in the room.

The negatives to they room were that although it has 2 separate bedrooms, you have to walk through one bedroom to go to the other (I was informed of this prior to booking). Another negative and probably one that was most annoying was that there was only one bathroom... And it was tiny! Maybe we are being snobbish here but why would you have a room for 6 persons with only one bathroom? The pool was nice and big with multiple jacuzzis and a toddler pool but it had a bit of a green tinge to it. And lastly the way our room was laid out when the people in the rooms near the main bedroom stood outside to talk it felt like they were in our bedroom. One night they got s little loud and stood right by our bedroom talking at 3:00 a.m.- I had to tap the window and send them away before they woke up our kids.

The staff we encountered were nice. When they guy cleaned our room he fort to re-stock towels and the maid was very pleasant and got us a nice stack of towels right away.

After the remodel is complete we may try this hotel again and hopeful we will be able to write a positive review.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RrosesWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

RrosesWA,
Thank you for the positive comments in your review and I am very sorry you were disappointed. I understand your concerns with the bedroom arrangement and that is why we describe the rooms to potential guests when they make their reservations. We do have an ocean view 2-bedroom suite that has a small bathroom off the back bedroom, but you still have to walk thru one bedroom to get to the other.

We are renovating all our guestrooms to have a fresh, new look, but the lay out of the rooms will not change. I suggest you may want to consider one of our oceanfront beach houses for your next visit. They will accommodate 6 people very nicely and you still have access to all the resort amenities.

Please accept my apologies and I hope you will give us another try.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenhship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We needed an Oregon coast 'fix' and found it at Cannon Beach Hallmark Resort. Our stay was perfect in everyway, from service to the lovely accomodation. We enjoyed all the best of Cannon Beach for three days and returned home rejuvenated!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunsonfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Gunsonfam,
Thanks for the great review. We strive to make every guest feel like this is their "home away from home" and I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit. I hope you make the Hallmark Resort a family tradition and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,649 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,262 reviews
1 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,989 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 15 in Cannon Beach
249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Haystack Rock
Inn at Haystack Rock
#11 of 15 in Cannon Beach
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach

Address: 1400 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cannon Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range: $117 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the closest resort to famous Haystack Rock, we offer panoramic oceanfront views and a variety of room styles to meet your needs, including guestrooms with fireplaces and romantic in-room spas. For the family experience, choose suites featuring 1 or 2 bedrooms, Sico beds, kitchenettes, and spacious living areas. Rejuvenate at Elements By The Sea, our on-site day spa and enjoy our 2 indoor heated pools, 3 swirl spas, exercise room, and sauna. Complimentary house-baked cookies at check-in, popcorn in your room, and high-speed WI-FI are available in guestrooms. We are pet friendly in 50% of our guestrooms. Newly renovated oceanfront guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach Hotel Cannon Beach
Hallmark Hotel Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing