We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This was our first visit, definitely not our last!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Washington, United States
1 review
“This was our first visit, definitely not our last!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

It was the last night of a road trip with my parents and we decided to spend it in Cannon Beach. We called ahead the evening before, and were professionally and pleasantly assisted by Dan. Upon ending our conversation, I already had a sense of customer service that went above and beyond. Our rooms were cozy, beds were very comfortable and staff friendly and attentive. We enjoyed the location in reference to the beach and Haystack Rock. We've already told friends about our experience, and we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank talk2trott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear talk2trott,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with everyone. I'm glad you discovered us and had a great time. It is a real pleasure to work with customer service professionals like Dan and I've shared your comments with him. Thank you for choosing the Hallmark Resort and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Take care,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,310
    459
    109
    44
    28
See reviews for
607
1,027
87
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

This place offers one of the best views of Cannon Beach. The staff were very pleasant. They also offer pet friendly rooms so it is great if you are tagging your pooch along for the trip. They had really good amenities (it had a yummy orange scent). The rooms are a bit dated though but very clean and has a decent romantic vibe.

Room Tip: The location was great for the views but a bit further away from the main strip so if you are lookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear MG,
Thanks for the nice review. As the closest resort to Haystack Rock, I think the views are the best anywhere on the Oregon coast. I'm delighted you like the Toracco amenities. The orange scent comes from blood oranges. Our remodel is on schedule so the resort will soon have a fresh, new look.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

I have stayed multiple times, which kind of speaks for itself. Customer service is always top notch. The oceanfront building has spectacular views up and down the beach and views of Haystack rock are spot on. Another building, the NW View building is not directly on the beach but there are views of the ocean over rooftops and the rooms are recently beautifully renovated. If you're not travelling with Fido, get a king spa ah ah ah there the bed is like sleepng on a cloud. As I understand it, the oceanfront building is due for reno's which is good because that bathrooms etc., are out dated and we found the queen bed to be rock hard and uncomfortable. If you do travel with your four-legged friend, there is a cute welcome bag for all of doogie's needs. The only dings would be, quite pricey, outdated and lacking those chocolate chip cookies,popcorn or fruit in the lobby enjoyed at other hotels in CB. There is hot cocoa and tea 24/7 and the front desk offers blankets for bonfires but the wood/papers for a bonfire are not provided, nor are they for purchase.The indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna are also aged and could go for a re-do, too. If the chance of seeing a perfect sunset from your private balcony or awaking to see the bright sunshine glistening on the water are important to you, Hallmark can't be beat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bouj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Bouj,
I'm delighted you've made a tradition of staying at the Hallmark when visiting Cannon Beach. Thanks for noticing our great customer service! I also want to thank you for your suggestions regarding lobby treats. We have started putting popcorn in all the guestrooms that have microwaves so be sure to enjoy fresh popcorn in your room. We also have added saltwater taffy and doggie treats in the lobby. Please enjoy them all on your next visit. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hallmark Resort in Cannon Beach. We reserved the Queen "Peek View" room and were pleasantly surprised that we had an actual window with a view and didn't have to stand on our tip-toes to see the ocean. The property is on the bluff next to haystack rock, so there is only a short walk down the sand to the tide pools. One of our favorite things about this hotel was the clean, fresh smelling linens on the bed. The bed was comfortable, and the pillows were great! I would have liked a continental breakfast, but we did just fine having cereal in our room enjoying the view. Our room had a microwave and a small fridge which was just right for milk and a few leftovers. We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have room in your travel budget, we would pay more and get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shopgirl5934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear galacticgal,
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. If you haven't done so, I suggest you sign up for our monthly email specials on our web site. We'll send you great value offers each month so you can get that guestroom with the oceanfront balcony for only a little more. Thank you for choosing the Hallmark Resort when staying in Cannon Beach.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

My family and I used to go to Cannon Beach annually when I was a kid and we always stayed at the Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, so when I wanted to take my partner to Cannon Beach it was really a given where we would stay.

Clean, accommodating, professional, beautiful views, great service, I really don't have enough good things to say about this place. You will get every bang for your buck and if you can afford a suite with an ocean front view, your jaw will drop.

We stayed in a room with a murphy bed and could see the haystack and the ocean from our bed. The fireplace really cozies up the room. Although we forgot our bathing suits and didn't get to enjoy the pool, it was always full of happy families. There was no noise from our neighbours, the cleaning staff timed their visits mid-day and never disrupted us in the morning. The front desk people were very courteous and friendly and I'm sure that if we had needed anything, it would have been delivered to us with bells on.

The only thing missing was a chocolate on our pillows!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cothurnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Cothurnal,
Thank you for your review. I'm so happy to hear that your return visit to the Hallmark Resort was everything you remembered it to be. Please don't wait so long to come see us again!
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

On our honeymoon we spent our last night on the coast here. Our stay was terrific. The location was beautiful and the staff made our experience one of a kind. Pam and Dan greeted us with a smile and went above & beyond to make our stay memorable.There is a hot tub/pool on site which was great to relax in after dinner. We look forward to bringing out family back here in the future!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlobennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Ashlobennett,
Congratulations on your wedding! Thank you for sharing your honeymoon and your comments. I'm delighted you had a great stay and I'll make sure Pam and Dan read your review. We look forward to seeing you and the family the next time you visit Cannon Beach.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our group rented the 3 vacation rental houses owned by the Hallmark for a wedding on 9/7/12. We were in #396. The house is a bit dated and dark but oohhh The VIEW!! Lots of Adirondack chairs in the yard. Very clean and the hotel staff could not have been nicer. The remote on the livingroom TV was not working when I called the front desk at 9:00PM. Maintenance arrived about 10 mins later. After checking out the TV, it was decided that a previous guest had somehow tampered with the remote controll reader on the TV. We received a new TV the next morning. The event coordinator, Melissa, was very helpful and professional on assisting with the wedding planning. Everything went beautifully! My only suggestion to management would be to install more signage to let people know that this is "private". There were several occasions when people would wonder into the yards to go to the beach. Great place, fantastic views!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rea4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear rea4u,
Congratulations on your wedding! I'm sorry it was a bit foggy that day but that can happen when the valley is very warm. Thank you for your suggestion to change the signage for beach access. We have ordered a new sign that hopefully will solve the problem. Thanks for taking time to review your special weekend and we look forward to seeing you on your first anniversary.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#12 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach

Property: Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Address: 1400 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cannon Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the closest resort to famous Haystack Rock, we offer panoramic oceanfront views and a variety of room styles to meet your needs, including guestrooms with fireplaces and romantic in-room spas. For the family experience, choose suites featuring 1 or 2 bedrooms, Sico beds, kitchenettes, and spacious living areas. Rejuvenate at Elements By The Sea, our on-site day spa and enjoy our 2 indoor heated pools, 3 swirl spas, exercise room, and sauna. Complimentary house-baked cookies at check-in, popcorn in your room, and high-speed WI-FI are available in guestrooms. We are pet friendly in 50% of our guestrooms. Newly renovated oceanfront guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach Hotel Cannon Beach
Hallmark Hotel Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing