We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful getaway”
Review of Cannon Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cannon Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Cannon Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Lovely little hotel with a great location! Only a block away from the beach and a lot of great things to do close by. The staff were so friendly and helpful and really made our stay that much more enjoyable.
Very peaceful and quaint little rooms. Would highly recommend! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBHotelGuestSvcs, General Manager at Cannon Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Sean B,
Thank you for staying with us and posting such a kind review of your experience. We're so glad you enjoyed our rooms, service and location. That you would highly recommend us is lovely to hear and we will work hard to continue to deserve your stamp of approval when you stay with us in the future. We look forward to seeing you again for another getaway, take care!
Warmest Regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner / General Manager
Cannon Beach Hotel™

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 451 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

After staying here for a night a couple of years ago, we finally had the chance to return and stay a bit longer. We stayed here for 3 nights over New Years. We got a great rate and stayed in the big corner room upstairs with the tub and fireplace. It is such a cozy room and the bed was so comfortable! I loved being able to see Haystack Rock from the windows. Breakfast was great and the staff was all so nice and helpful. This hotel really has it all, and it is so close to everything. We enjoyed walking across the street to the coffee shop and then walking to the beach (which is literally a minute walk from the hotel). Thank you again for the wonderful stay and we will definitely be back!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ChariseCoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBHotelGuestSvcs, General Manager at Cannon Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear ChariseCoelho,
Thank you for being return guests at the Cannon Beach Hotel! We are so pleased you came back to enjoy the New Year holiday with us. We appreciate the kind words about our rooms and service and reading that we "have it all!" is the nicest compliment. And thank you for mentioning our beds! They are brand new and were custom designed by myself for our guests' comfort, I'm so glad you enjoyed the experience. We look forward to see you again on your next trip to Cannon Beach.
Warmest Regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner / General Manager
Cannon Beach Hotel™

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

I love this quaint spot in one of the most beautiful coastal locations in the world. Classic, tasteful, accommodations with fabulous breakfast right on the incredible pacific coast highway. Cannon beach is a must see before anything else especially in September !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquesPoosteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBHotelGuestSvcs, General Manager at Cannon Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear JacquesPoosteau,
You are so right, Cannon Beach is a treasure, especially with our best weather in September! Thank you for staying with us and posting such a glowing review of your experience. We appreciate your remark on how close we are to Haystack Rock, indeed the hotel sits at the official public entrance. It is lovely to be called "classic and tasteful" and we will hope to see you again in the future.
Warmest Regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner / General Manager
Cannon Beach Hotel™

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My wife and I just returned from a 2 night stay and had a very much enjoyed it. The Hotel is not your full service, 24 hour hotel. In fact, the front desk shuts down overnight. But the service they do provide is friendly and efficient. Morning breakfast is included and delicious. Location in midtown is great -- a short walk to wonderful restaurants like "Newman's at 988" and the "Bald Eagle Coffee House" or a 15 minute walk to downtown.

Rooms are varied in size, amenities and view. We like room 7 which features views of the ocean and Haystack Rock, as well as a claw foot tub. Since it isn't on the beach, the Cannon Beach Hotel doesn't offer the expansive vistas of some other hotels, but it defines both "value" and "charming."

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBHotelGuestSvcs, General Manager at Cannon Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear John O,
Thank you for including us as one of your Cannon Beach favorites! Our most important goal is to provide the atmosphere and service that keeps our guests returning to stay with us again and again, and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you. It is wonderful to know that we have defined both value and charm based on your experience and we hope to host you again in the near future.
Warmest Regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner / General Manager
Cannon Beach Hotel™

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We came to the beach to celebrate our tenth wedding anniversary. Based on what we were looking for it seemed as if The Cannon Beach Hotel was the place for us. We were right. The Cannon Beach Hotel definitely met our expectations. We had high expectations going in based on previous reviews so them meeting our expectations was a very good thing. The fireplace and two comfortable chairs in the room were perfect for relaxing. The bed was comfortable. The coffee that was available in the cafe for most of the day was good. Each member of the hotel staff that we came in contact with were excellent and made us feel welcome. This hotel is just a block away from access to the beach that is close to Haystack Rock. It's also just a short walk into the main part of town. We didn't want to leave and are considering making this hotel our annual getaway for our anniversary. Thank you!

Room Tip: Just make sure you look at the hotel website as their descriptions of the rooms are good. They tell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHG41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBHotelGuestSvcs, General Manager at Cannon Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear BHG41,
Thank you for coming to stay with us on such a special occasion and congratulations on 10 years of marriage! We aim to be the perfect setting for romantic couples' getaways and your kind review lets us know we hit the mark! Your description of our coffee, rooms and service thrill us and we are very much looking forward to exceeding your high expectations again in the future! Take care and once more, thank you very much for allowing us to share in your special time.
Warmest Regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner / General Manager
Cannon Beach Hotel™

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I would rate this hotel a 5, but because it's an older building the rooms are pretty small. We loved everything else about our stay. The staff were very friendly, and we enjoyed the breakfast in a well-decorated cafe room off the lobby. It was easy to just hang out and read in the lobby by the gas fire, and it's just a few minute drive down to the main shops and restaurants.

We will definitely come here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBHotelGuestSvcs, General Manager at Cannon Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Rosemary D,
Thank you for staying with us and posting a review of your experience. Indeed the hotel is truly historic, we are celebrating 100 years in 2014! I'm so glad you enjoyed the features of our building and it's proximity to downtown, our buffet breakfast and interactions with our staff. We hope to see you again in the future, take care!
Warmest Regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner / General Manager
Cannon Beach Hotel™

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Overall, this was a lovely hotel. We stayed for two nights between christmas and new years, so very much in the off season. The price was pretty good, and we were able to use one of the hotels several rebates (check their website). The room we had was one of the lower priced rooms, and was a bit small, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast and front desk service staff was excellent and really made our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBHotelGuestSvcs, General Manager at Cannon Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Margaret B,
Thank you for staying with us! We treasure each guest and are truly thrilled when folks travel to Cannon Beach in the off season for some R&R with us. I will pass on your remark about the excellent Front Desk service to my team, they enjoy being remembered by guests for their efforts and love to please! And I'm so glad you enjoyed the breakfast as well. Please come see us again!
Warmest Regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner / General Manager
Cannon Beach Hotel™

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,644 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,691 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,956 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach
0.1 mi away
Surfsand Resort
Surfsand Resort
#5 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cannon Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cannon Beach Hotel

Address: 1116 S Hemlock St, PO Box 943, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Cannon Beach
Price Range: $130 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cannon Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cannon Beach Hotel - Historic New England-style Bed & Breakfast chosen as the Best B&B in Cannon Beach by the Travel Channel, and a member of Unique Inns. In continuous operation since 1914, this boutique hotel stands as one of the last remaining historic lodgings on the Oregon coast. The hotel has been completely refurbished, designed to celebrate the past as well as offering many modern amenities with the timeless reunion of style and character. Each guest room is unique and features a combination of gas fireplaces, four poster beds, over-sized claw foot soaking tubs, rain shower heads and deluxe linens. Designed with couples in mind, the hotel welcomes guests over the age of 16 exclusively. We are non-smoking and pets are not allowed. Daily, complimentary breakfast is included with a buffet-style menu of home made quiche, potato casserole, pastries, yogurt, cereals, fruit, coffee and juice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cannon Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing