We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for lunch - great vegetarian items!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sweet Basil's Cafe

Sweet Basil's Cafe
Ranked #15 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar, Cajun & Creole, Healthy, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect for lunch - great vegetarian items!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

This is a perfect location for lunch, try one of the grilled sandwiches and enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank LChambl9948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    123
    38
    12
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manzanita, Oregon
Level Contributor
104 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Never knew it was there!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

We found this little restaurant tucked away in cannon beach by the use of our iPhones. It is very small but cozy. You feel at home with great music on Fridays. The service was excellent. The food was fresh and delicious. We definitely will be back to try the other entrees. We had the clams and personally, we did not care for it much. As well as the tomato dressing. Everything else was delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisaungie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great organic food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

The owner was very friendly and the food was excellent. Great unusual menu selection. I especially enjoyed the Bison meatball appetizer.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
205 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

This little cafe is tucked in the back of a strip of shops that would be easy to miss. The food here is fresh and unique...vegetarian and gluten free options. Next door is the wine bar featuring the best of local and other wines. On the week-ends there is generally good music in the wine bar and on the first Saturday of the month, chef John cooks up his famous Cajun dinner.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank nuwildcat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrsilverfox, Owner at Sweet Basil's Cafe, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thank you for your review it is most appreciated. As it happens this weekend is our Cajun weekend and we have groups coming from Portland to enjoy a little bit of Louisiana in Cannon Beach.When our guests enjoy their visit with us we all take pride in that, and when they take the time to let others know about their experience it's even more rewarding. Thank you, JohnSowa and the Staff @ Sweet Basils and The Wine Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

First off...they have Gluten Free Pizza, and it's really good. With all the pizza served in Cannon Beach I didn't think anyone had gluten free, but thank you Sweet Basils. Also the food is really good, my husband had the pot pie and he LOVED it.
The food is fresh local and organic. The service is very friendly. This is by far the best restaurant in Cannon Beach.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PacificNorthwestBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Basil's Cafe also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Sweet Basil's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing