We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Say Enough Good Things!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed over the 4th of July holiday weekend. What a wonderful place to stay. The hotel is at a great location, easy walk to the beach and downtown. We were on the top floor and it was well worth the walk up. We opted for a kitchenette and we were so glad we did. Just cooking and hanging out with a balcony view of the ocean was so relaxing. Pet friendly rooms too. This hotel made our a holiday weekend a 5 star event!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 186 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

You won't be disappointed staying at this quaint hotel with very friendly owners! It is right on the beach, walking distance to downtown restaurants and shopping and a huge deck overlooking the beach. It is within walking distance from Haystack Rock and the Sandcastle competition.

Room Tip: Request a ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginger12832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a great hotel - located right on the beach. The rooms were great, kitchen/living room looking out on the beach and a deck on the beach. Service was excellent! I wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LisaRapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights with our oldest dog as he was aging and we were not sure how much longer he would have the strength to run on the beach and really make the most of a trip like this. So glad we did because he was diagnosed with a very bad form of cancer just 2 months later, and passed away within 3 months. It was VERY important to us to find a place to stay that not only accommodated dogs, but welcomed them. He was also a larger dog and many places have size limits. Land's End loves & welcomes dogs and we really appreciated the special touches like dog towels, blanket, and biscuits, and the rinsing station to get all the sand off! The unit was modern and comfortable, and prices were very affordable. The location could not possibly have been better, literally right on the beach, and was located right in the main down town, easy access to all the shops. Even our room (room 30; 2nd floor, in the back) had a nice view of the beach. The staff was beyond nice and helpful, especially during booking. I was given some great discounts for booking during non-peak times, much appreciated. The single only complaint I have is the bed was SO uncomfortable!! It was almost impossible to sleep in it for me, in fact I slept on the couch (not couch bed, but actual couch) almost every night. It was very disappointing and I urge the owners to consider replacing the mattress or adding a pillow top or something. But everything else was absolutely excellent and I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pessimisaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landsendatcb, Manager at Land's End at Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

We appreciate the kind comments about our staff and location. The remark about the bed is a little perplexing because the mattress is brand new and it is a high quality brand. We always encourage guests to let us know if there is anything they need during their stay. If the issue had been brought to our attention we would have been happy to resolve the problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spent two nights at this condo which is directly on the beach. We had a one bedroom ocean view room with a patio that lead out to the beach. While several of the rooms are ocean side, the patio is available to all guests regardless of your room. Plenty of chairs on the patio to enjoy the view. The fireplace was a welcome addition as was the fully furnished kitchen. Wine and cheese while watching the sunset could not be beat. It was an easy walk at sunset toward Haystack Rock and the ideal photo opportunity. A lighthouse in the distance and the sound of the waves made this the ideal stay. We only wish we booked for a few more days. The place was immaculately clean (Monk would have been proud). The staff at the front desk could not have been more friendly, gracious or helpful. We felt like family the minute we checked in. Parking was ample and directly behind the entrance to our unit. The condo is centrally located to shops and restaurants. If you are going to Cannon Beach this is the place to stay. Thank you Trip Advisor for the recommendation

Room Tip: Ocean View room is worth the additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odamae9464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had an amazing stay at this little gem. We viewed a couple of unoccupied rooms and they are all nicely updated, cozy, and relaxing. However, If you are lucky enough to score one of the ocean view rooms you will never want to go out. We had a spacious one bedroom that was quiet with a fireplace and full kitchen. The view is fantastic, right up the coast to the rocky outcrops and the lighthouse, and 180 degrees along the beach. Extremely dog friendly, they provided blankets for beds and towels for post-beach doggy romps. It is a small place with laid back but professional staff. Located right in the heart of the main business district where all of the best restaurants, shops, etc. are. We never needed our car. Insomnia Coffee Co. is absolutely top notch and right across the street (but there is coffee in-room as well). Loved it!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sidney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We reserved an ocean front two bedroom unit after reading the positive reviews here. Very disappointed with the unit - wasn't ocean front, but ocean side, with minimal privacy and bedrooms were very dark in back by stairs. Very musty smell - mgr. said it was 409, but just smelled musty to us. Sofa has a cover on it, so no idea what's underneath it or condition. King bed looked very lumpy, like an old mattress even though the mgr. said it was only 3mos. old. Shower stall looked like it had lots of water film on it even though mgr. said it was opaque glass (just looked like water/soap film to us), also looked like an r.v. type shower stall. This was not what you'd expect for a $350 nite room!!!!! Needs much more renovation for that price!!!! We were very happy to be let out as extremely disappointed and would've had our trip ruined by staying there. The front desk man was very pleasant and caring. Just had to get mgr. to talk to us about the room. Am very surprised to see so many high reviews which is why we picked it, but thankfully we were able to get get out of it. This location was good for town walking, but that's about all we can say for it.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank 491melm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landsendatcb, Manager at Land's End at Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

This guest booked room 23, our 2 bedroom, 2 bath ocean view suite. We do not advertise the suite as oceanfront anywhere on our website. Sometimes people confuse the term oceanfront with ocean view. We are very careful to make the distinction when assisting guests with reservations. Our website states very specifically that room 23 has a 90 degree ocean view to the Northwest. Oceanfront suites have a 180 degree view and face directly to the West.

The sofabed in room 23 was purchased a few years ago at Crate and Barrel. It came with a slipcover that can be removed for cleaning. It is cleaned as needed. Our housekeepers take great pride in their work and we rarely get complaints, in fact the guest who checked out of room 23 the night before commented on how clean the room was. The windows were open when the guest checked in. It is possible the musty smell could have been coming from the ocean that day if the wind was from the west, or it could have been cleaning solution since they checked in 3 hours early and we did not have time to air out the room properly.

The King bed is not shot and has a brand new mattress pad on it. That is probably why it looks lumpy. The glass shower door has an opaque finish on it and was not dirty as the manager demonstrated for the guest.

We appreciate all comments about our rooms. Guest feedback is very important to us. The owners have plans to remodel room 23 during the Winter of 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,188 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,609 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,897 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 15 in Cannon Beach
245 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Land's End at Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land's End at Cannon Beach

Address: 263 W 2nd Ave, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range: $151 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Land's End at Cannon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront and oceanview pet-friendly suites and studios in downtown Cannon Beach. Within walking distance to shops, restaurants and art galleries. All suites have kitchenettes. Jacuzzi spa and oceanfront terrace with barbeque available to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Land's End at Cannon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land`s End Hotel Cannon Beach
Lands End Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing