We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“step out on to the beach...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Alameda, Ca
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“step out on to the beach...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Room 16...looks out right on to the beach. Just out your door are the steps to the beach. Hotel is walking distance to all the shops and restaurants, clean and really comfortable. Our dog loved Land's End and so did we.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jlc-alameda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    62
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
62
74
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our first time in Cannon Beach and what a fabulous find. The resort is on the beach and the views were amazing. We had a room on the 2nd floor, well equipped with dishes, real glasses for drinking, a seating area and table and chairs for dining. The room was very comfortable and clean with a side view of the ocean. An easy walk to numerous restaurants and the local stores. Well priced for the area. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wavi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon in October 2012. This hotel was great, so not sure why it is ranked 10/13 in Cannon Beach! The room was very clean and comfortable. Our room on the second floor had a private balcony with a partial ocean view, even from the reading nook! The hotel is very convenient to downtown Cannon Beach and there are many shops, restaurants, and coffee shops within walking distance. It is also pet friendly and right on the beach, so beach-combing and exploring are easy. The owners were great and upon check in gave us the reduced season rate, since it had gone down after our booking! I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Left Coast
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 436 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We've stayed at Land's End probably half a dozen times over the last ten years - it's usually a good deal compared to other beachfront hotels and is right in the middle of town. Many of the rooms have partial views looking out at the beach and Ecola Creek. I've always liked these because of the activity on the beach and the view across to Tillamook Head. For us, it's an advantage to be centrally located in Cannon Beach so we don't have to keep getting in and out of the car. The beach is steps away in one direction and the Driftwood Inn (now with a great patio!) in the other. Groceries are also a block away at the Mariner Market.
.
The rooms are quite large with fireplaces to burn pellet logs in the evening (and one delivered free each night). The beds are comfortable and clean. The room we usually get has a kitchenette which is incredibly well stocked for cooking full meals.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank umbrellaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Land's End is the perfect place to enjoy charming Cannon Beach. It's right on the beach--and by right on, I really mean RIGHT ON. I stayed for three days with my 91-year-old mom, who had no trouble negotiating the few stairs down to the sand. We also brought my Scottie, who was made welcome and comfortable. I would say that the kitchenette is rustic, but the rest of the room is thoroughly updated with new tile, fresh paint, a nice fireplace. The kitchenette is fully supplied with a coffee maker and grinder, plates and flatware, even a corkscrew. The management gave us a fresh fire log every day, and although there's not daily maid service, fresh towels are available whenever you want or need them.

If you go, do try to get an ocean view room. What a joy to sit in the picture window and watch the sun rise or set over the waves! We'll definitely return.

Room Tip: Go for the ocean view! The only drawback is the brilliance of the patio lights, which are on all ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SFQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband and I visit Cannon Beach three times a year and have always stayed at the same place. This time we decided to try Lands End. AMAZING!!!! I actually felt spoiled. The manager was more than accomodating as well as super friendly. We ended up adding another night we were so pleased with our stay. They even spoiled our dogs. This is officially where we will be staying anytime we travel to Cannon Beach. Thanks for an amazing experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonikaB809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka KS
Level Contributor
173 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

A friend and I shared a 2 bedroom accommodation (#14) for a weekend getaway, and we loved it. This was listed as a "partial ocean view," but when I opened the blinds on the first morning, the sight was jaw-dropping. The three large windows, including one in the corner, afforded an expansive view of Cannon Beach and the rolling surf.

The living room area included a hideaway sofa, coffee table, flat-screen TV, fireplace (fake log provided each day), table and chairs, and a one-wall kitchen with an under-counter frig, compact stovetop and oven, sink, microwave, coffee maker (coffee and filters provided), and a decent complement of dishware and cookware. The bath was small but clean, and the sink/vanity area was outside the tub/shower and toilet, making it convenient for sharing. There was a very generous supply of towels, and plenty of hot water.

The bedrooms were simple but pleasant, with adequate storage and lighting. My bed was extremely comfortable, with excellent pillows, and extra blankets provided.

WIFI is included at no additional charge, and the signal was reliable. The inn has a private parking lot, which would probably be particularly important in high season.

The location is ideal, as you're just off the main "downtown" drag, with plenty of interesting shopping. Cannon Beach seems not to have been ruined by its popularity; we found the people there to be welcoming and delightfully friendly.... and this is clearly a community which loves its canines.

For me, this was a short visit, but I would love to go back -- there is much natural beauty to be enjoyed, and a week or more meandering among the small towns along the coast would be a great way to spend some time. Cannon Beach would be an ideal base from which to do that, and my accommodation at Lands End would be excellent for an extended stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reefwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#7 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Land's End at Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land's End at Cannon Beach

Property: Land's End at Cannon Beach
Address: 263 W 2nd Ave, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Land's End at Cannon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront and oceanview pet-friendly suites and studios in downtown Cannon Beach. Within walking distance to shops, restaurants and art galleries. All suites have kitchenettes. Jacuzzi spa and oceanfront terrace with barbeque available to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Land's End at Cannon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land`s End Hotel Cannon Beach
Lands End Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing