We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality food and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill - CLOSED

Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
307 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Quality food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

While a little pricey we enjoyed a very nice meal and the service was excellent. It is little offset from the center of Cannon Beach but not difficult to find. The place was clean and had both inside and outside tables. Definitely worth a few dollars to enjoy a meal here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank edge8400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your post. You have made it worthwhile to work another day! Best Regards, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    171
    100
    35
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Poor service and average food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

...sums it up. You can find much better options in Cannon Beach by visiting the restaurants with higher TripAdvisor ratings. We were attracted to this place by the nice looking building but our server was very inattentive and our food was average at best.

Helpful?
Thank RunSammamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
I am sorry that your visit was not what we strive for. We really do want our guests to feel welcome and attended to. I thank you for taking the time to post your review. Best Regards, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go for Beer, not for the food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were a group of 8 (four kids/four adults) and two of the meals that were brought out were incorrect. In fact the fish and chips came out with one piece of fish and two pieces of chicken deep fried......
When we mentioned the mistakes to the server she apologized but didn't correct the problem.
We left disappointed and hunger.

The flight of beer was very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank freefly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for posting your review. I am so sorry that your orders were not correct. I am surprised to see that the server did not make it right. Sincerely, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A gluten free delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This very busy restaurant turned out to be especially delicious when I learned that they offered fish & chips - something I have been unable to enjoy for years. Prepared in a dedicated fryer the fish was everything I remembered it could be.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Awww, thank you Sally. I am glad we were able to help you enjoy some fish and chips! Best Regards, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very friendly and good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Decided to stop here for lunch on our way to the beach, we weren't disappointed. The pizza was lovely as were the two desserts we sampled - banana bread pudding and creme brulee. The atmosphere was good and Debbie, our server, was friendly and accommodating. Sadly time didn't allow us to pay a return visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you Jane! I hope we see you again and we appreciate the review. Best Regards, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill also viewed

 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing