We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dog-friendly dining!”
Review of Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill - CLOSED

Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
“Great dog-friendly dining!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

For a town that supposedly welcomes dogs, it's tough to find a place to eat with canine pal in tow. The Lumberyard not only tolerates pets, they also provide water bowls and treats! We ate there more than once as a result. The fish and chips were fantastic, as were the frickles (fried pickles). Great pub-style food!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Banannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
I was so happy to read that you and your canine pal had a great time visiting us. I know how difficult it can be to travel with your pet and be comfortable. We can't wait for you to come again. Best Regards, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    171
    100
    35
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level 6 Contributor
905 reviews
615 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Fresh, good, fast!!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We were on our way out of town and needed a place for lunch. Passed by, they had parking so this was it! Really enjoyed our Ceaser salad and French dip. All items fresh and tasty! Service very good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you Morcella, we appreciate your visit!!! Look forward to the next time you find you find yourself joining us. Best Regards, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great service and good fish tacos”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This wasn't our first choice, but we were so hungry we didn't want to wait at places closer to the center of town. Because of rumbling stomachs, we over ordered - and enjoyed everything. I had the clam chowder. It was good, not amazing. We also had the nachos, which were good. My husband had the burger, which was cooked as he ordered it. The fries were hot and crispy. Our son ordered the fish and chips, which he said were good, but not great. I had the fish tacos, which we all agreed were wonderful. The fish was crisp, but not dry, even though it didn't have a heavy breading. The slaw topping was perfect (which for me means not too mayonnaise-y). The service was outstanding (Jen2) and I loved the fleece throws they have to help with the chill off the ocean.

It's not a great value, but it''s a good place to relax with good food and great service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldloverSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your dining experience at the Lumberyard!! Glad we were able to quell the hunger pangs. Best Regards, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Nice outdoor patio and friendly, prompt service. Thought the margarita a bit over-priced, but not so once placed in front of me. Much larger than in any other place ever visited--found it very tart and certainly makes you pucker up. Hubby's chili was excellent but my spicy rock fish tacos were so-so. But for the coleslaw added to the fish, would have been very dry indeed. Also, the only thing making them spicy were the jalapeños (from a jar, not fresh). Not good at all. Would I visit again, probably not.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WesternGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and review. We appreciate your time and comments. Cheers to the Margaritas! Best Regards, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family and non-families option. Large enough for both.”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

As returning guests, now with our little son, Lumberyard continues to offer a diverse menu for the crowds. Caught happy hour (till 6pm) and enjoyed mini fish tacos. Get a side of pico, its fresh and yummy.

Splurged and let the little one choose a dessert. Surprised he didn't choose a smores in a skillet. Its essentially a mini cast-iron skillet with layered smores. Great serving size.

Beer and wines for happy hour. Both with a good selection.

The service was great! Sometime in tourist areas you come across the I just don't care because I don't have to but lumberyard's an exception.

Of course we'll be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank workmanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We really do care, one of my hosts said the other day that if he were on vacation this is the place he would want to come to. Just what we are striving for. Best Regards, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing