We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big portions, yummy food”
Review of Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill - CLOSED

Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Almost everything here could/should be split because the portions are so big. Their homemade applesauce, burgers, fish and chips, and onion rings were all good. The macaroni and cheese is just OK.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank krally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

I am so happy to have guest like you take the time to post a review. Thank you and have a great summer. Cheers, Vicki Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 240 of 468 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have reviewed the Lumberyard more than once because it is one of our favorite places to eat in Cannon Beach.
Today I just want to take the time to comment on the continued great service we received every time we are there.
Now that the tables are open outside it is so wonderful to wander over with our small dog and sit outside to enjoy a Rotisserie Prime Rib French Dip served with french, coleslaw or applesauce!
That is if you can resist The Epic Lumberyard burger!
Thank-You, again, Lumberyard Restaurant and Personnel.

Thank MiaAmica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you once again for posting your review. We so enjoy having you come and visit! Sincerely, Vicki Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Went here because it was nearby.Unimpressive evening menu, mainly fast food items but this is obviously popular with visitors as it was bay and noisy. Did not return

Thank travguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

I am always sorry to read that our restaurant did not suit a guest. We wish you well and hope you are able to find your perfect spot in Cannon Beach. Sincerely, Vicki Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very friendly staff, especially the general manager Vicki. Food was excellent. I was recommended the crab melt by the bartender and was very impressed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mnfarmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review. Some days I can't believe that I get paid to visit with great people like you!!! Life is good. Best Regards, Vicki Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Good atmosphere.Good choice of bar type meals.Local beers available and very good.Staff very friendly even though they were busy and the hostess had to serve us,she did an excellent job.We would have eaten there again but they were closed Tuesday and Wednesday.

Thank Freda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

So glad that you enjoyed your visit. My hostess, Mari, is a gem. You will be happy to hear that we are now open 7 days a week through September. Best Regards, Vicki Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing