We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast food joint”
Review of Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill - CLOSED

Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Went here because it was nearby.Unimpressive evening menu, mainly fast food items but this is obviously popular with visitors as it was bay and noisy. Did not return

Thank travguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

I am always sorry to read that our restaurant did not suit a guest. We wish you well and hope you are able to find your perfect spot in Cannon Beach. Sincerely, Vicki Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 242 of 468 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very friendly staff, especially the general manager Vicki. Food was excellent. I was recommended the crab melt by the bartender and was very impressed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mnfarmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review. Some days I can't believe that I get paid to visit with great people like you!!! Life is good. Best Regards, Vicki Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Good atmosphere.Good choice of bar type meals.Local beers available and very good.Staff very friendly even though they were busy and the hostess had to serve us,she did an excellent job.We would have eaten there again but they were closed Tuesday and Wednesday.

Thank Freda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

So glad that you enjoyed your visit. My hostess, Mari, is a gem. You will be happy to hear that we are now open 7 days a week through September. Best Regards, Vicki Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

When we showed up on a busy Saturday evening, we only had to wait fifteen minutes, during which time we were offered drinks, which was quite nice.
Our waitress was incredibly friendly and the food was excellent. Between the fish and chips, ravioli, and rotisserie chicken that my party ordered for dinner, we were all very happy with our food and when we ordered dessert, a chocolate soufflé, the caliber was equally as good.
All in all, I would definitely recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Murphyryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

I love my staff!!! Thank you for seeing what I get to see every day, warm hearts and happy smiles. Sincerely, Vicki Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great service, we ordered to-go and they were quick, remembered everything- including high-quality utensils/nap; the food was excellent, yummy barbecue chicken salad- and rotisserie chicken dinner. Loved the chowder- but it was a little salty. We would go back for sure.

Thank Karen32613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review. I am so pleased to see that you were happy with your food and service. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Vicki Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing