We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I give up!”
Review of Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill - CLOSED

Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“I give up!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I've given Lumberyard's 3 tries, on several different stays in Cannon Beach, but they've struck out for good. The food is bland, twice it's been served cold, and very overpriced for what is served to you. I will give kudos to Nate who served us recently; he is very good at his job; however, on previous visits I've found that you wait a very long time for your food, and the staff are not interested in your experience at the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OceanGirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review. I was sorry to read that you felt we were not interested in your dining experience. I assure you that is not the case. I was happy to read that Nate took good care of you. Sincerely, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    171
    100
    35
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love the skillet!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

They have the best skillet cornbread with honey/butter and also the best skillet smores but their roasted chicken is great too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeanieCGirll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for the review Jeanie!!! We hope you stop in again on your next visit to Cannon Beach. Best Regards, Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good happy hour, Guinness on tap”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Went for a snack and drink at happy hour. Good happy hour prices, surprised they had Guinness on tap. Food was decent for price paid.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LL7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for the review. We were pleased to have been able to serve you. Sincerely, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Lunch at the Beach”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband, daughter, and I recently had a delicous lunch here. It was recommended to us by two different people, so we decided to try it! We made a great choice. The clam chowder is wonderful, as was the crab melt I had. My husband had halibut fish and chips and my daughter had homemade mac and cheese with applesauce. We highly recommend this restaurant and will return on our next beach trip!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eck0579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review. I am always so pleased to hear from guests, like you, who are appreciative of the work that we do. We are truly grateful for your kind remarks. Best Regards, Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Good menu with a lot of choices. That coupled with great service made for a wonderful dinner. It was very close to the Ecola Creek Lodge where I stayed making it's location very convenient.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
I am so happy that we were able to contribute to your trip to Cannon Beach! Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to your next beach adventure. Best Regards, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing