We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Drinks”
Review of Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill - CLOSED

Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Salem, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food and Drinks”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Amazing Clam Chowder and Drinks!!! Ok that was not the only two great things, but those were two of the best. The Clam Chowder was so creamy and buttery that I could have had a couple bowls and been satisfied. They have a creative arrangement of drinks to choose from which really helps someone to try something new. The place was very busy and our server was dealing with a huge group along with our table and a few more. See did a great job of having other employees help get things going and then taking over. I have been to the Lumberyard a few times and always had great experiences but this was by far the best and I think anyone who comes to Cannon Beach should at least try the Lumberyard.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you Chad!!! We are grateful for your patronage and look forward to your next visit. Cheers, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    171
    100
    35
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very nice & enjoyable”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Good food, warm & inviting atmosphere, poor service. Good menu selection, just not much to choose from with steaks. Prices could be a bit better but not outrageous

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank daydreamer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for the review. I would be interested in your service experience, please call me at the restaurant if you would like to talk about it. Best Regards, Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Do you remember CHEERS?”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a place where they know your name. the happy hour offerings are tasty and of good value. I like coming here for a quick bite. the staff from the general mgr. Vickie to Lisa and Allen, the bartenders make it a very welcoming place to relax. tell them Bob sent you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for the review Bob! We are happy to have you as a return guest. Best Regards, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average pub food, and ok service”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We went here after much dilerberaton. To be fair it was about 45min before closing, but the service was reluctant, and we went through 2 servers before we were served and outr orders taken.

The value was a stand out, though. Huge portions, and food cooked as you woiuld expect it to taste. Not stellar, and not bad either. If you are watching football or going with a group it would be a goodplace to go. For couples and a great Gastro experience go elsewhere .

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingWrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
I am so sorry that you were made to feel unwelcome. I am using your review as a teaching tool with my staff. We are much better than that and my hope is that I will meet you some day and be able to show you. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spacious Bar & Grill with Great Selections”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Ate here for lunch on Super Bowl Sunday and found it to be a pleasant surprise. Service was outstanding and the food and beer was delicious. Didn't have as many local brews as I would have wanted, but the diverse selections would please almost any taste. Food selections were numerous and equally diverse. We settled on a "Hail Mary" hot dog which was a foot long, spicy and covered with mac& cheese. Very Tasty. Only real downside is that the Buffalo Wings were only average.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rhodorooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review. Glad that you enjoyed your visit! Do you like your wings hotter??? Next time let us know, I'm sure we can come up with something that will tickle your tastebuds. Warmly, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing