We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Halibit Fish & Chips on the Oregon Coast!”
Review of Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill - CLOSED

Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Four "ginormous" pieces of moist Halibit in a very light crunchy beer batter, served with a large portion of thin french fries done to perfection! The tartar sauce was delish' too! Can't recomend this restaurant more...this will be our 1st stop next time we are at the beach!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank materialblessings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2011

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us. Look forward to your return.
Thank you, Vicki Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 389 of 468 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

The Lumberyard offers fairly standard pub food and a good selection of local craft beers. The rotisserie pot pies are really a must have. The meat varies from chicken to turkey to beef. The sauce is creamy and well-seasoned. The staff provides excellent service. The ambience is warm with a big fireplace.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nuwildcat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2011

Thank you for posting, happy to hear that you enjoyed your pot pie! Cheers, Vicki Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband and I were looking forward to some great beverages and comfort food (to congratulate ourselves on our birthdays and completing a challenging hike in the Ecola State Park) but discovered to our horror that the restaurant appears to be closed due to some mechanical issues. Well, I have seen plenty of restaurants which "close for repairs" and they never reopen. Please tell me this isn't the case with Lumberyard.We love this place!

Thank kc1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2011

I am sorry that we missed you!!! We have reopened and are looking forward to your next trip to Cannon Beach. Thanks for thinking of us, Vicki Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We ate dinner here twice on our last stay. The first day we enjoyed sitting out side, the weather was great so it was nice to sit out side and enjoy the sun. The second night we ate in the bar. They have some good "girlie" drinks. The clam chowder is good and we really enjoyed the pizza. The wait staff is great, very pleasant and helpful. We at there twice because we liked the atmosphere and the selection of foods offered. We even walked all over town the second night and returned to the Lumberyard for the food value and selection. We will return on our next visit to the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lptsoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visits with us. To have our guests come back time after time is the highest form of praise. I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cannon Beach. Thank you, Vicki Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

My family and I were celebrating a beautiful Saturday in our favorite Oregon Coast community
of Cannon Beach, OR. We had worked up an appetite, and I have been to The Lumberyard on several other occasions with wonderful experiences. I saw cars parked around and stopped in the back parking right off the bar entrance. I went up to the door and looked inside, no one was home. I was so disappointed. I hate to tell the family of four that we would not get to eat and drink at the BEST Place in the area. So, I drove south of town to another old favorite, Sorry, Mo's. What a mistake! I will not share the Bad experience here. Just wish it
could have been better at your wonderful mouth watering Rotisserie and Grill. Next time I am going to visit I will call first to get the hours you are open. Thanks, Don P. from Longview, WA

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2011

So sorry that we missed your birthday Don! We are renovating our kitchen and will be closed for a month. Please call and leave your contact information on our phone, 503-436-0285. I am monitoring the line and will get back to you. Sincerely, Vicki Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing