We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very charming little theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coaster Theatre

Coaster Theatre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Coaster Theatre Playhouse has entertained thousands of visitors and locals of Cannon Beach and Oregon's North Coast. Maurie Clark opened the Coaster Theatre in 1972. He supported it with his time, talent and financial resources. Upon his death in 2001, the Coaster Theatre became a not-for-profit theatre. Each year the Coaster Theatre produces 5 plays and 2 musicals as well as inspiring young actors with our Coaster Kidz spring, summer and winter camps. With the support of our wonderful volunteers, sponsors, donors and patrons we will continue to offer quality community theatre in the heart of Cannon Beach.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
140 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very charming little theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Not a bad seat anywhere. The production quality is very good. Beautiful theatre.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank rb44chinook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    18
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Outstanding Community Theater”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

We attended Annie Get Your Gun - One of their yearly musicals was fun and full of energy. A talented community with an obvious love for their theater. Thank-you, Cannon Beach! Coaster Theater is a credit to the whole community.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank MiaAmica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATTLE
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Very Enjoyable Performance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

We saw "The Gin Game" and loved the performance. I have a slight hearing disability and was concerned that they did not have hearing assist devices. The theater is small and I was able to hear just fine.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CARLandBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Small Theater with big shows”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

Love this little Theater. Every show I go to seems to get better,and better. They also have great concerts of all kinds of music. It's a must anytime of the year.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Coastaleater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
205 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fun local theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

The historic building used to be a roller rink but is now a theater. Almost all of the seats in the house are good. The plays are almost all for a general audience with upbeat musicals, comendies and light drama produced with local talent. Prices are reasonable so it's easy to take the whole family.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank nuwildcat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coaster Theatre also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Coaster Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing