We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Steak and Halibut in the Northwest”

Stephanie Inn Dining Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Stephanie Inn Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dinner at the Stephanie Inn is a must for both hotel guests and visitors to Cannon Beach. The concept is casually sophisticated with your choice of an elegant prix fixe four course meal or a la carte options. Plan to enjoy the entirety of the evening, or choose the part that fits your style. Just know you may never forgive yourselves for passing on the desserts. The romantic, intimate environment, sets the stage for a memorable experience you won't soon forget. The menu changes weekly and seating is by reservation only.
Banks, Oregon
Level Contributor
171 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best Steak and Halibut in the Northwest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Our food was excellent! Service was to notch. It was our Anniversary and we could not have found a better place to spend it. They even wrote "Happy Anniversary" on the desert plate in chocolate!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank orbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review of the Stephanie Inn Dining Room. We are very pleased you we were able to deliver an exceptional experience for your anniversary. Your review goes a long way in inspiring our team. Thank you again for your kind comments.

Sincerely,
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    57
    25
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do not miss dining here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Breakfast 10+
One of the most memorable dinner experiences -chef's prix fix with wine pairings, 4 course a MUST!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggybuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are very pleased the food and service at the Stephanie Inn Dining Room met your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your sincere comments and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriottsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Four course meal with wine pairing. What a meal and what attentive service in an intimate dining space. Beautiful background music. Each course was perfect! The wine pairings are almost magical. If you like wine din't miss out on this opportunity. It's well worth it. The preparation of the food is perfection with a beautiful presentation. If you are in Cannon Beach this is the place to dine. One of the best dining experiences of my life.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear William D,

Thank you very much for the very kind words regarding your recent dining experience at the Stephanie Inn Dining Room. The staff and I are very pleased that the food, wine and service exceeded your expectations. Your glowing review both inspires and motivates us. We look forward to seeing you again soon so that we can continue to surprise and delight.

Thanks Again!
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great service, food, overall experience. We had the prix fixe with wine pairings on two separate occasions. Crab cakes were best ever as they were moist and not breaded much, filet mignon was awesome. So many servers and so much attention. Breakfast three times, self serve and premium items. You are in the hands of professionals here, so let your visa take the short term hit and enjoy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mydogsnameisdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you very much for the positive review of the Stephanie Inn Dining Room. We are delighted that you enjoyed the crab cakes and filet mignon and appreciate your very kind words about the service. We are thrilled we were able to meet your expectations and look forward to having you join us again soon.

Sincerely,
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
218 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Clearly dedicated Chefs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

If you are staying here, do not miss breakfast. Fresher, more variety and just better than any inn that we have stayed at before, this breakfast is clearly prepared by knowledgeable and proud chefs with local ingredients. We loved dinner here too - amazing food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Paul J

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent experience at the Stephanie Inn. We truly appreciate your acknowledgement of our well trained highly committed culinary team. As a team we are continually striving to deliver extraordinary food and service to each and every guest every day!
Thanks Again!
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stephanie Inn Dining Room also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Stephanie Inn Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing