We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful service and good food.”

Stephanie Inn Dining Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Stephanie Inn Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Dinner at the Stephanie Inn is a must for both hotel guests and visitors to Cannon Beach. The concept is casually sophisticated with your choice of an elegant prix fixe four course meal or a la carte options. Plan to enjoy the entirety of the evening, or choose the part that fits your style. Just know you may never forgive yourselves for passing on the desserts. The romantic, intimate environment, sets the stage for a memorable experience you won't soon forget. The menu changes weekly and seating is by reservation only.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The lobster and crab risotto was outstanding! My wife had the mushroom tort and it was excellent. Best when staying at the Inn.

Thank LeonNoel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIManager, General Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for joining us for dinner, We appreciate your business and your feedback. Chef Aaron would love to send you the recipes for the Wild Mushroom Strudel and the Crab and Lobster Risotto so you will be able to replicate these dishes in the comfort of your own home. Please send us your contact information and we will mail you the recipes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Stephanie Inn Dining Room
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 178 of 281 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

You really feel like you are a guest in someone's home when you are at the Stephanie Inn, and dining there for dinner or breakfast is no different. My only surprise is that they do not change their dinner menu for the entire week, so if you are staying there for a week, like we did, we were tired of the choices after 2 nights. The breakfasts are quite a treat and worth a visit even if you are not staying at the hotel.

Thank grandtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIManager, General Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

We consistently strive to make our guests feel at home when visiting the Stephanie Inn. We take great pride in accommodating our guests and love to go above and beyond! Remember, you can always request for a dish that is not on the menu. Thank you again for being such a loyal customer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The food selection was amazing, plus the chef can modify dishes if you ask. Lovely slow paced meal with pleasant service.

Thank jettag1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIManager, General Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to the Stephanie Inn Dining Room. Chef Aaron and the dining room staff appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to wow you the ext time your are staying/dining with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

My wife and I visited the Stephanie Inn to celebrate my birthday (early) on our recent trip to Cannon Beach. As on our previous visit a couple of years ago, it was a wonderful meal.

The dining room has a kind of coastal elegance to it. Very Oregonian with lots of wood. The staff is very professional and friendly (more on that later).

We opted for the Prix Fixe meal with wine flight. It's expensive ($95/person). But, the food was fantastic. We started off with a Salmon Ceasar Salad. It was good with plenty of salmon. The next course was a Carrot Ginger Soup, which I thought I wouldn't like, but it was quite tasty. For entrees, my wife had the Garlic Crusted Filet Mignon and I had the Mushroom Stuffed Pheasant. Dessert was a Vanilla Sweedish Cream. Each course came with a wine paired to the dish.

It turned out the some of the staff were dog people, and when it came up in a conversation that we were in town with our two Golden Retrievers, one of the wait staff went and got his cell phone to show us a picture of his Golden. Fun!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kolohe280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIManager, General Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed our Chef's tasting menu. We take great pride in making those dishes and pairing them with the perfect wine that complements the cuisine. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for your kind feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have eaten at Stephanies as guest of the BB and as dinner guests only,On our last trip for our 38 wedding anniversary,we were treated as always as honored guests,the food was wonderful and it ended with our dessert plate written in chocolate Happy Anniversary,while we were enjoying our port and dessert,our server brought our bill to the table and more or less said its time to leave ..We had been there for 1 and half hours,and there were other tables still open,she kept walking by cking to see if we had put our card in the bill,she never once asked us if we wanted anything else or refill our coffees.A great experience as always with many reccomendations to friends and family ended in us leaving with a bad taste in our mouths due to this unprofessional attitude of this server..will we come back,yes!!!!!But we will let them know we will leave WHEN we are ready,not when our assigned time is up...She kept looking at her little podium with her list of reservations and when we left she cked us off her list of now a OPEN table.I notified the front desk and they were horrified of the service but a week later no call to us,so my review is now written..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank nwnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stephanie Inn Dining Room also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Stephanie Inn Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing