We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must! Food exceptional!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stephanie Inn Dining Room

Stephanie Inn Dining Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Stephanie Inn Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dinner at the Stephanie Inn is a must for both hotel guests and visitors to Cannon Beach. The concept is casually sophisticated with your choice of an elegant prix fixe four course meal or a la carte options. Plan to enjoy the entirety of the evening, or choose the part that fits your style. Just know you may never forgive yourselves for passing on the desserts. The romantic, intimate environment, sets the stage for a memorable experience you won't soon forget. The menu changes weekly and seating is by reservation only.
Lynnwood, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must! Food exceptional!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

All parts of the evening are enjoyable. The four courses are relaxing and yummy! Chef is wonderul and very nice!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Connie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    56
    24
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Another wonderful birthday dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was our second birthday dinner celebration here. We had a great meal the first time, but an even better meal this time. Christian was our server and he was spot on with service, personality, and excellent recommendations about the wine. He even made my picky husband a very good Old Fashioned! My husband's rack of lamb was grilled to perfection and my beef medallions were excellent. It was fun to see which other couples were there to celebrate an occasion. One couple seated nearby was celebrating their wedding anniversary while at another table a woman was also celebrating her All Saint's birthday. Great evening all around and we will definitely return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kc1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your celebrations with us and we wish you many happy returns. Also, thank you for your shout-out to Christian, his impecable hospitality is topped only by his authentic integrity. Hope to see you soon and Bon Apetit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good not Great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were told this was the BEST in town. Overall, we thought the food was good not great. The prices were high for the value. This restaurant boasts its food will overcome the lack of ocean view. In our eyes they fell short of our expectations.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
We are sorry for your disappointment. Our chef's attempt to blend fresh, local and speciality ingredients in a style that satisifies a wide range of dining appetites. We apologize for falling short of your expectations and hope you will give us another try the next time you visit the Cannon Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Totally ignored by waitress. Could not get a glass of wine with dinner. Very overpriced and only four entrees to select from.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank stantonmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for having dinner with us at The Stephanie Inn Dining Room. We apologize that our service staff did not anticipate or meet your needs in a timely manner. We strive to meet our guest's expecations. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and alert us to our staffing issues. A higher than anticipated ticket price is never pleasant and again, we extend our apologies for your displeasure. Our weekly menu does list four entree' options and we are sorry we were not aware of your interest in other options. Our chefs are happy to work with special requests and dietary restrictions and our access to our sister restaurants allows us flexibility. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and we hope that you will return to dine with us when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port hadlock
Level Contributor
127 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Fabulous decor, ambiance and service. Unfortunately, the food is not spectacular. Both appetizers and dinners tend to be under seasoned. The crab cakes in particular were bland, I live in Washington state and I am extremely familiar with Dungeness crab cakes. The chef might consider refining his seasonings.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hadlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for joining us for dinner and alerting our chef about the seasonings. We hope you will join us again as it is our pleasure to refine our service for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stephanie Inn Dining Room also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Stephanie Inn Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing