We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic dining for that special occassion.”

Stephanie Inn Dining Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Stephanie Inn Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 49 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Dinner at the Stephanie Inn is a must for both hotel guests and visitors to Cannon Beach. The concept is casually sophisticated with your choice of an elegant prix fixe four course meal or a la carte options. Plan to enjoy the entirety of the evening, or choose the part that fits your style. Just know you may never forgive yourselves for passing on the desserts. The romantic, intimate environment, sets the stage for a memorable experience you won't soon forget. The menu changes weekly and seating is by reservation only.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is one of those places I reserve for special occassions and recommend to many. The freshest ingredients featuring seasonal seafoods,

1  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be a part of your special occassion celebration. We really appreciate your comments and hope you will return for many more occassions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 250 of 301 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

The dining room at the Stephanie Inn can hold its own with any in Oregon including the best in Portland. Everything was excellent, from the fresh salmon to the handmade sorbet. The room is casually elegant where you can dress up or not and either is fine. Service was first rate. The only drawback is that the dining room faces inland with the views to the water reserved for hotel rooms.

Thank Portland_OregonGgman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Thank you for choosing to dine with us. We really appreciate your comments and are pleased to know that your dining experience was an enjoyable and memorable one. We hope you will choose to dine with us again the next time you visit the Cannon Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This somewhat expensive restaurant is a lovely place to eat, very pleasant and helpful wait staff that work as a team, and absolutely suburb food. Could be as good a meal as we ever had. Porions are small but reasonable size, and in fact rather nice, as you dont leave feeling stuffed. I cannot recommend this wonderful restaurant too highly.

Thank Jamesbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We know there are alot of dining choices when you visit the Cannon Beach area. Thank you for choosing to dine with us. We hope you will return if your future travel plans bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great food and service, expensive wine list. A lovely restaurant for a special night out. Reserve in advance.

Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you choosing to dine with us. We hope you will return for another special night out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Love the convenience of not having to go into Cannon Beach for dinner and then cosying up in front of the fire for a night cap!

Thank A_regular_traveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Thank you fpr chosing to dine with us. We really appreciate your comments and hope you will return to enjoy another fine dining experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stephanie Inn Dining Room also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Stephanie Inn Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing