We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Stephanie Inn Dining Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Stephanie Inn Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 49 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Dinner at the Stephanie Inn is a must for both hotel guests and visitors to Cannon Beach. The concept is casually sophisticated with your choice of an elegant prix fixe four course meal or a la carte options. Plan to enjoy the entirety of the evening, or choose the part that fits your style. Just know you may never forgive yourselves for passing on the desserts. The romantic, intimate environment, sets the stage for a memorable experience you won't soon forget. The menu changes weekly and seating is by reservation only.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Great dinner our first night in Canon Beach. Service was great, but wished the restaurant had a view of the beach.

Thank ral-lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

We appreciate your comments and hope that the next time you visit the Cannon Beach area, you'll choose to dine with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 269 of 301 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2012

As this is one of our favorite restaurants we always eat here when in Cannon Beach. Usually we are celebrating my wife's birthday which the staff helps to make special with their little touches. We liked the new option of dining al carte along with the set menu. The food was served hot and as always outstanding. Wine list never disappoints and the markup isn't as bad as some places. Service is always efficient and friendly. We are already looking forward to our next visit. The only thing that disappoints me is that the dining room overlooks the parking lot and not the ocean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ortravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience for your wife's birthday. We know there are other dining options to choose from in the Cannon Beach area, thank you for choosing to dine with us again. We are also looking foward to your next visit as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Nice location and fairly formal dining layout. Food is far too expensive for the end result. Wine list good. Big business in wedding tho'. Not my kind of place really.

Thank reverpacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Thank you for your comments and appreciate you tried our dining experience. We are sad to know that we are not your kind of place and probably won't return. Please know that we can make some great recommendations to other restaurants, just give us a call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Did not have to go outside into the pouring rain to eat dinner. The wine and food were excellent; well worth the price. You pay for good food and service, and you receive both. There was nothing we disliked.

Thank PacNWTraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Thank you for choosing to dine with us. We really appreciate your comments and hope you will return to enjoy another fine dining experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Great food, fabulous wait staff, wonderful location

Thank sooke7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We know you have a lot of dinner choices when you visit the Cannon Beach area and hope that you will choose to dine with us again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stephanie Inn Dining Room also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Stephanie Inn Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing