We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stephanie Inn”

Stephanie Inn Dining Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Stephanie Inn Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Dinner at the Stephanie Inn is a must for both hotel guests and visitors to Cannon Beach. The concept is casually sophisticated with your choice of an elegant prix fixe four course meal or a la carte options. Plan to enjoy the entirety of the evening, or choose the part that fits your style. Just know you may never forgive yourselves for passing on the desserts. The romantic, intimate environment, sets the stage for a memorable experience you won't soon forget. The menu changes weekly and seating is by reservation only.
Lake Forest Park
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stephanie Inn”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We enjoyed our breakfasts very much. There was a different main entree every day and lots of fresh fruits and pastries. The Valentine's Day Dinner was superb.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank aglefevre6165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet and our special Valentine's Day dinner. We look foward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    59
    25
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“very comftrable”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

they now have al a cart dining, I liked it better when there was one seating, 4 course meal and the chief would explain the meal to you, but it is still wounderful

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Siamesesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We do have a la carte dining now but still offer the 4 course prix fixe meal. We hope that your next visit to the Cannon Beach area will include another visit to our Stephanie Inn dining room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talent, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“This is THE best place in Cannon Beach”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We hadn't eaten at the Stephanie Inn in quite a while. Frankly, it's expensive, even for Cannon Beach. But, you get what you pay for here, which isn't always the case in CB. The food is excellent. The service is perfect. The atmosphere is quite refined. My wife and I picked the prix fixe dinner for that night. Every course was excellent as were the wines that were paired with the dishes. I still think of this as more of a special occasion outing, but if you go here you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kolohe280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing your dining experience at the Stephanie Inn Dining Room with others. We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your dinner, the wines and service so much. We hope future dinner plans include another visit to our dining room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
654 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 876 helpful votes
“Our favorite”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

After many visits over several years this is the main reason we keep coming back to stay at Stephanie Inn.
The dining room is outstanding as one of the top restaurants on the Oregon Coast. Elegant service and presentation coupled with excellent and consistent preparation of good local ingredients.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Malice6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
411 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“Pricey but a nice experience”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We usually eat at lower priced family style restaurants when we stay at Cannon Beach but because we were celebrating a birthday we decided to give the Stephanie Inn a try. They have two dinner sittings, early or late, and for a fixed price you get appetizers, entree and dessert. The chef comes out a gives a little speech about what is on the menu for the evening and how it will be prepared. My husband could have done without this but apparently they do this every night. You have your choice of a couple of different appetizers and entrees and the food was very good an nicely presented. We really enjoyed our meal there but because of the price we would only go there for a special occasion and not every time we go to Cannon Beach. The only thing we were disappointed with was the fact the dining room looks out over the back parking lot and does not sit at the front of the property looking out at the beach view. Very expensive but a nice treat!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenLakeReener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stephanie Inn Dining Room also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Stephanie Inn Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing