We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Breeze Court
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wayside Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Cannon Beach(Cannon Beach)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Haystack Rock(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
$114
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waves(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Lodge(Cannon Beach)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Land's End at Cannon Beach(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Webb's Scenic Surf Motel(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
109
50
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
50
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetview of haystack rockfull kitchenfew minutes walkone bedroom unitgas fireplaceoregon coastbeach chairssea lifea ground floor roomsized bedtide poolswould stay here againquiet locationdvd playerstaff was very friendly and helpfullow tide
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 161 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This place should be your first choice when looking for lodging at Cannon Beach. The rooms are very clean and have great personality. Gas fireplaces, nice tiled floors which are perfect for coming back from the beach, full kitchens, and best of all, a fantastic location right across from the beach. The staff is super friendly, and it is very family oriented. The walls are thick and so if you have kids you won't have to walk on eggshells. They even have a huge collection of movies (including the Goonies) for apre beach evenings. Popcorn included. It is the best place we've stayed on the Oregon Coast and less expensive than most too.

Room Tip: The upstairs corners are apartment-like with separate bedrooms, living rooms, and kitchens. Some have fantastic views of Haystack.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Check in at 3, arrived at four. There was a sticky note with our name and room #, on the door. We found our room keys in the door. We never saw staff. We finally called the number on the door to check out. It took ten minutes, to get service. The free popcorn and free movies would be great if the office was manned. Despite the laid back attitude for service, I'd stay again because of the location. My friends liked it laid back because Cannon Beach has an upscale feel to it. I did hear the people upstairs and down the hall, maybe bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Theinsidescoop2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed in a downstairs one bedroom suite with sliding glass doors to an outside garden patio. Sitting at the kitchen table with views of this area was relaxing on those rainy afternoons. The suite was large and immaculate. No dust, dirt or bathroom mold anywhere. This should be a given, but we’ve been in so-called upscale hotels with shoddy housekeeping, so this is worth noting. There were people in the room above us, but we never heard any noise from them. It almost felt as though we were staying in our own private beach house. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots & pans, utensils, and a full-sized stove and refrigerator and, of course, all spotless. If you have no difficulties walking, getting to town is a pleasant 15-minutes with small beach houses and a few restaurants on the way. Once in town there are many places to eat and shop. With the beach only a block away from our room we could get there easily when the rain let up and get back just as quickly if needed. As our time here came to an end, we realized that my husband’s wallet had been “lost.” Ken, one of the Sea Breeze family owners, offered help by calling the police department and the chamber of commerce to see if anyone had turned in a wallet. No luck, but his willingness to make those calls without our asking, was just another reason to like this place. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and have already made reservations for our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2fritzie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Having been to Cannon Beach many times over the years, it was wonderful to have found this great lodging. The room was spacious, the amendities were great and we really enjoyed the private patio and the cozy fireplace. We would highly recommend this to others.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

we stayed here just for one night, in a king studio with a fireplace. we were moved to a second floor room, as they had a cancellation, which was great because I was worried about noise from upstairs neighbors. the front desk lady was very gracious and helpful, when we called about the Cannon Beach shuttle schedule, she said she did not know when it stopped running but would find out and give us a call. a short time later, a young girl (perhaps her daughter?) knocked on the door and had a schedule in hand! the room is very spacious and clean, the bed was perfect--not too firm or soft--and the fireplace was great to have when it got cold (weather was blustery when we stayed). there is also a good-sized balcony facing the street, and if you look past the buildings across the street, there is a peek-a-boo view of the water. the location is nice and quiet, however it is on the south side of town, so there are limited choices of restaurants and shops. the "artsy", busy part of downtown is about a mile north so be prepared for a long walk or have to drive. there is a shuttle, but it doesn't run on weekends and during the week I think it ran until about 5pm. a taxi is $15-20 as they mainly service Seaside and they charge to come to Cannon Beach. the night we were there, we had dinner at Dooger's, which is about 2 blocks south of the hotel. food was good, a little pricey, but service was terrible and we won't be back. Lazy Susan Cafe, which is downtown, was GREAT for breakfast and highly recommended! just be prepared to wait for a table as it is small and very popular, apparently...all in all Sea Breeze was great, just wish we could have picked up the building and moved it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleJ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews