We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa Cottage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Haystack Rock
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was not a fancy place but everything worked perfectly and it was immaculately clean. The large jaccuzi tub worked great and the water was clear. The queen bed had a very comfortable mattress. It's a short block to the beach and about a 5 minute walk into town.I would come back again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 204 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed in the one-bedroom cottage and loved it! The cottage is its own free-standing building so you don't have any neighbors on the other side of the wall. It has its own private patio, a mini kitchen with everything you need to cook simple meals, a sitting room with comfy chairs and fireplace, queen-size bed, and a large bathroom with Jacuzzi spa. Definitely worth the money to upgrade from a regular hotel room. The courtyard is adorable, with a fountain, archway and lots of flowers. It is a very quick walk to the beach and downtown shops and restaurants.

Our only complaint was that the water in the Jacuzzi came out a strange brown color. We ran it for a while and used the Jacuzzi when it seemed to become more clear, but there was a brown ring around the tub when we drained it. However it didn't really affect the quality of our stay.

Room Tip: If you're debating between saving money on the regular room or springing for the cottage, go for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by how comfortable and nice this accommodation was. I genuinely feel their photos don't do it justice. The room/suite was clean and not dingy at all. Since the other Cannon beach accommodation are focused on delivering luxury at a higher price point, it was great to have this less expensive option as we weren't looking for a romantic hide-away

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJDHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in January 2012. The accomodations are basic. Clean comfortable facility with a kitchenette and a tub large enough for two. Nothing fancy but everything worked and was in good repair. Our room was quiet even though we were next to the office. The staff was nice and they offered free use of DVD's in the office. The location can't be beat. Two blocks from the beach and three to four blocks from shops and restaurants. I got a Groupon special for my stay so the price was a screaming good deal for this location. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank number1Suzieq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed in one of the one room cottages at the Inn at Haystack Rock. It was well stocked with a mini fridge, toaster, and microwave, as well as dishes. The shower had excellent pressure. The room was small, but laid out so well it felt bigger. The bed was comfortable. There was even a small little deck with a table and chairs. And the beach access was literally across the street! Very cute and comfortable, especially for the price and we would definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Treated myself to 2 nights in a spa suite. The tub was heavenly! Definitely worth the splurge! Bed was comfortable. Wish the tv was slightly larger. Very clean room and convenient to the beach. The theme of the place is like a little Mexican hacienda, which is cute.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The Inn at Haystack is a really nice lodging. Two blocks from city center and one block from the beach, it is really well located.
Staff is really nice and is here to answer to your questions and to help you.
I must say I cannot say more about it except t that I really recommand it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schuminou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,304 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,714 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 15 in Cannon Beach
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,670 reviews
1.2 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,020 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Haystack Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Haystack Rock

Address: 487 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range: $81 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Haystack Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Haystack Rock is ideally located within one block to the beach and three blocks from downtown. We offer nine rooms from which to choose: from one of the guest rooms with fireplace, to a spa cottage with 2-person Jacuzzi tub, full kitchen and fireplace. You can also bring the whole family and stay in the two-bedroom suite with full kitchen. Relax in our secret garden area and warm up around the fire-pit as you sip some hot chocolate. Sit on your patio and take in the sight and sounds of the Spanish style fountain within the courtyard. We invite you to discover our little spot of paradise on the Oregon Coast. We are not the typical motel where you will find a room with 2 queen beds. If you're looking for the un-motel experience, you found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Inn at Haystack Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Haystack Rock Hotel Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing