We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best meals we have had in Cannon beach”

Driftwood Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #11 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the best meals we have had in Cannon beach”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The restaurant is on the main street of Cannon beach and always looked busy. That's why we didn't want to try it the first 2 days in here. But after the disappointments in the Lumberyard Grill and other restaurants, we thought that we should give a try with Driftwood. And we regretted that we didn't try it earlier. My husband ordered steam clams and steak, I ordered crab meat casserole and clam chowder which was the best we had in Cannon beach. They are all very good! We returned the other day and ordered the crab meat casserole again! The service was warm and decent. We sit on a table by the window which gave us good street view. We enjoyed our experience in Driftwood and will recommend it to our friends!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kekelele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    391
    187
    52
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really no big deal”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

After a long wait, we were seated in at a grungy roommate a table that didn't feel clean. The food was incredibly average. Everyone seemed to be ordered heavily battered deep fried fish and chips and fries. The outside eating area is fun but only open to adults. I say take a pass.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape L, Manager at Driftwood Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
We are very disappointed to read that you had such a bad experience with us. While we know that wait times can be longer in the summer months we work very hard to exceed your expectations once seated. We are truly sorry that we were not able to do that for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just so-so”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We went here based on a recommendation from our hotel, but we weren't very impressed. We wanted something casual and not too pricey. It was a great casual place, and the food was decent, but overpriced for the quality. The next time we're at Cannon Beach, we'll probably try someplace else.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imthemommy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape L, Manager at Driftwood Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
It is always disappointing to read that we have let someone down as we did here. Feedback is very important to us and we are sorry that we weren’t able to meet your expectations on quality or value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clam chowder heaven”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We dined outside on clam chowder, house salad with wasabi/ginger vinaigrette and sipped BloodyMary's as we watched well behaved beautiful canine relaxing by the fire !

Helpful?
Thank Nvwoods21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbank
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“30 years of consistant quality dinners”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

it is so comforting to go back to a favorite place and have the food be as good if not better than that last time-- Fantastic food

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PurrPurr42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driftwood Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Driftwood Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing