We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, and fairly priced in a casual and quaint atmosphere”

Driftwood Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #13 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Delicious food, and fairly priced in a casual and quaint atmosphere”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We went here just by accident, and it was really great. The staff was really sweet and helpful. My fiance actually got an amazing surf and turf deal with great prime rib. I had a great chowder and the shrimp louie salad was very fresh. There was also this great horseradish dipping sauce that was so great. We had a great time there and the food was delicious

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dfox0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape L, Manager at Driftwood Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about your experience at The Driftwood. We appreciate your recommendations for future guests. You are proof that accidents aren’t always a bad thing!! We hope to have you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    399
    192
    53
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tasty Steak and Great Service”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The steak was perfectly cooked and tasted great. The decor and background music were very good as was the service. It seems to be a popular place and we would recommend it to friends.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TangierJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our party of six were comfortably seated. The seafood chowder was enthusiastically praised, and my breaded chicken breast and brown rice was delicious. Desserts were marionberry pie and a fudge brownie a la mode, and the portions were large enough to be shared. I would recommend The Driftwood Inn for couples, families and small groups.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sixgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Steak melts in your mouth”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Wow - who knew you could get a steak so tender and flavorful?? The entire experience was terrific from the start - great wait staff, hearty portions, homemade dessert - we'll be back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansville, WA
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cannon Beach Mainstay”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Driftwood Inn in Cannon Beach has been open for a long time and each time the food and service has been very good. Try for a warm day and enjoy the deck. The reputation of this restaurant has always been good and is a recommendation favorite of the residents.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driftwood Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Driftwood Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing