We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lazy Susan Cafe

Lazy Susan Cafe
Ranked #3 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

The food is delicious and the staff is super friendly. My coffee never got cold. I have to eat gluten free. The waiter was knowledgeable about the ingredients. I was able to eat their potatoes because they are fresh with no flour on them. I would definitely eat here again on my next trip to Cannon Beach.

Visited September 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    153
    53
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
“Highly overrated. Not worth the wait.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014

Coffee was good, but cappicino had grounds in it and foam was bubbly. Both our meals were overpriced. Although presentation of "John's Special" was nice, it lacked flavor. Eggs Benedict sauce was nice, but just had a huge slice of ham that overtook the whole dish. Also, the jam on the tables appears to just be left out in the open air.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Farrell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Quaint and great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

Lovely little place - super friendly owners and staff. High quality food. We would definitely go back - great for breakfast and lunch.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheCains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

We ate all our breakfasts at Lazy Susan, during our last trip to Cannon Beach. It is set in a very quaint building near downtown. The décor is very unique and contributes to the overall atmosphere. The initial greeting is very friendly, and seating is prompt. The service was excellent. orders were quickly placed, and the coffee cup was always full. The food itself was some of the best and freshest that we have ever had. This is a most stop place every time we go to Cannon Beach.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigJohnP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boring, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Waffles!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

If you like waffles, this is the place. limited menu. very small, but excellent service, coffee, and food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Susan Cafe also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Lazy Susan Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing