We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A+”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lazy Susan Cafe

Lazy Susan Cafe
Ranked #5 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A+”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Wanted to start our day with a hearty breakfast in a local establishment. We were pleased with the interesting menu. Guys were lured by the marionberry scones and asked for them heated. Had to ask the server to take them back as they were cold. 2nd time they were chewy. So disappointed. The omelets were perfect however!

Helpful?
Thank bnjross49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    155
    57
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean, New Jersey
Level Contributor
156 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Worth waiting for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stopped for a late breakfast and had a 20 minute wait. Waiting was in a pleasant seated area outside with flower baskets and the time passed quickly. The food was great and we loved the option of fresh fruit instead of potatoes. Adding a marionberry scone to go was a great idea too. Delicious

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

My husband and I were seated immediately on the main floor. I understand they have a second floor when it gets very busy. The main floor is very small, but cozy. I had an omelet with green onions and potatoes, it was huge and very good. My husband had the oatmeal waffle, he liked it a lot. We both had fruit on the side. Service was very friendly and quick. We have eaten here several times and have always enjoyed it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravel9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good thing's come in small packages (really a small house)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Awesome, awesome, awesome. We started out being asked to wait for 10 minutes and it was 10 minutes. This place is in a small house with seating for about 24 on the main floor. It is a family run place. We were there for btrakfast. I had the oatmeal waffle with fresh strawberries, banana and yogurt. My husband had the smoked salmon quiche, with fried potatoes and a bran muffin. The food was outstanding, the service was excellent and staff had smiles on their faces the
whole time we were there! Go if you are even near Cannon Beach.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susanandross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“in love with this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

this in my opinion is one of the greatest restaurants in cannon beach for breakfast, i haven't had their lunch but i can assume its great too! it's a very cute little place, which surprisingly has room for upstairs dining too, and the people here are so nice and will remember you if you return! they have great home-made food and fast, attentive service. my favorite items on the menu are the waffle with their famous orange syrup ( i hate orange and i love it, you should try it.) and their great eggs benedict. we only eat here for breakfast when we travel to cannon beach, its that good!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kamarple19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Susan Cafe also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Lazy Susan Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing