We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast...”
Review of Lazy Susan Cafe

Lazy Susan Cafe
Ranked #3 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Bothell
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice breakfast...”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Very nice greeting upon entering this cute establishment - remembered their gingerbread waffles from some time ago & this place seems to be a 'go-to' breakfast place for many visiting Cannon Beach. Yes, the gingerbread waffle w/lemon sauce was alright, mate had omelet, also, good. But caution, if you're looking for a real breakfast - eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, toast, etc. - we'd recommend you try another place. It was fine but when you want BREAKFAST, you want breakfast! But the people there were nice and other patrons seemed to like it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    165
    62
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Owned and Serious Attention to Detail”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

AMAZING! I had the oatmeal waffle surprise and it was mouth watering delicious. The eggs I ordered on the side rivaled my farm fresh eggs at home, and my Mom's omelette was decadent! Everyone was so friendly, food tasted real and fresh, and I will definitely be back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mist C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great food. Very fresh and really tasty. Decent prices. Staff were excellent. Fantastic omeletes. We went two days in a row.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is THE place for breakfast. it is quaint. The staff is friendly. It is in the same square as the Coaster Theater & Wine shop. The pecan waffles are very good. Omelets wonderful. It is consistently great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Place”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Lazy Susan Café is just off the main street but well worth finding. The café is adorable, table layout is roomy so your neighbor is not invading your privacy, service was good, the food beautifully presented and delicious. I strongly recommend this café.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natalieonwabash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Susan Cafe also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Lazy Susan Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing